Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Staffordshire

Excellent 3-star hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Our reception at the hotel made an immediate impression and this was maintained throughout our short stay
Cons: There is very little that can be done about the access problem if you arrive with a car. Should be OK by taxi though
Location: Right in the city centre, and not far from the magnificent cathedral with its square. Some very good restaurants in that area too.
This is a very well run and well kept hotel right in the heart of the city. It was by far the best of the 3-Star hotels we used on our recent trip. The staff on reception were knowledgable and helpful. The downside of this hotel is the access, as it is located in a street which has been converted to a tram and pedestrian zone. This is great shame as it. may deter visitors. What made it more difficult was that my satnav kept bringing me back to the restricted junction. Anyone visiting with a car is recommended to park in the underground car park at Salomero from which it is a very short walk to the hotel. The car park is attended 24 hours. We really liked the hotel, the room was as good as any 4-start hotel, and very quiet at the back. The buffet breakfast was also of the highest quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SHEIKH from KOLKATA

Great Location

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast Menu. Some exterior work
It has great location advantage. Though outside is a bit run down. Breakfast Menu not so good. Over all stay experience good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

faded hotel

Posted May 1, 2014
Good location but the hotel is rather tired. It was very difficult to find as we had to drive through a pedestrian area that was not marked. This was not a good choice for people travelling by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota D. C.

Excelent hotel for the price. Unbeatable location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Facilities are great!! Very very nice staff. Like I said in the title, unbeatable location, two blocks from the Lady of the Pillar Cathedral. Rooms very comfortable and clean. The only reason I do not grant it the five stars is the fact that wifi, though free for guests, did not work very well in the room. I had to move around the room to get some signal. But, then again, maybe the router was in the lobby and my room was up in the fourth floor. Totally recommended for the price. Worth every penny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right in city centre.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: The hotel was within walking distance of every thing, we wanted to visit. It was also very clean.
Cons: The charge for parking was expensive, it is a shame the Hotel could not get a better deal, with the car park.
Location: The hotel is near all the historic attractions, also shopping areas. We went to a street near by on the evening which had lots of tapa's bars.
We wanted to be in the city , and have safe parking, as we where on route to Santander. We are pleased we stopped off in Zaragoza , a nice city to visit. Easy to get in and out of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rana L from San Francisco, CA

Met the needs for a brief stay

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Zaragoza for a brief break from our travels from Bilbao to Barcelona. We arrived at Zaragoza via train- from Delicias station, we took a bus for 1.73 euros per person one way. We got off a bus stop that was only a block away from the hotel in about 15-20minutes. The hotel is much older than I thought in looking at pictures in the website. The hotel is actually about 100 years old. The room decor does not appear to have been updated in a long time. Bed mattresses weren't very comfortable, bathroom amenities were fine & wi-fi was spotty in the room. We had to be in the lobby area to get the best reception. Some front desk staff were helpful and friendly than others. But, where it lacked -it made up in location and price. It is right next to El Tubo where there are multiple tapas bars to check out and very close to El Pilar, La Seo and the underground ruins of Cesaraugusta - all of which were good sites to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location very good, room clean and bed comfortable. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaetano

Visiting where family started 604 years ago

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: All above
Cons: Englsih channel TV
Location: Downtown, vising ancient historical sites of Zaragosa
Pleasant, modest hotel, with checkin staff most helpful, breakfast while expensive had good selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Scotland, UK

A hotel with Character!

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Such a change from the 'budget hotel' format. An hotel with a character of its own and situated right in the centre of Zaragoza. We have no hesitation in recommending it to all. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Zaragoza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wm

In the middle of Zaragoza - Superb!

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is really convenient for getting into town and there is a Car Park a couple of minutes away. Service is good and we would use it again.