Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dolly M from Essex

Melia Zaragoza

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Very central for the town and less than a five minute walk to the airport bus stop. The staff all very helpful. Able to leave bags there until 7 pm.
Cons: The net curtains were a bit ragged in places but the room was spotlessly clean and beds and pillow very comfortable. Cooked breakfast could be hotter.
Location: We took a train trip to the Riglos mountains and a trip on the open top bus around Zaragoza. El Pilar Basilica and Le Seo are awe inspiring.
Our second stay at the hotel; we will hopefully come back again sometime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryan from Australia

Concierge and staff caring

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Off season so Hotel was on skeleton staff but reception Concierge were very good and helpfull . Hotel is a bit tired but reasonable Value ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Simon E from Christchurch UK

Good service and a comfy hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was more than adequate and very comfy, good self service breakfast. Old town of Zaragoza was easily accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Break

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The fine upkeep of the hotel ,pleasant and helpful staff, fine resturant and location of hotel provided all we needed in Zaragoza.
Cons: Clean the carpet stains on the bedroom floor ( right hand side of bed ) of room 222.
Location: The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Basilica, Castle, museums, shops and other attractions in the city.
We were fortunate to enjoy both the hotel and very fine weather during our long weekend in Zaragoza. We found the hotel to be of a very high standard with staff who were both helpful and pleasant. Barring some staining on the carpets on the bedroom floor (room 222) the hotel was very clean and fresh. We only had breakfast in the hotel resturant each day, these were again of a good standard and with a wide variety. The city of Zaragoza is a wonderful place to visit with many attractions and coupled with a fine hotel certainly provided us with a lovely weekend break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ainara from Vancouver

Accomodation used while at large Conference

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient place to stay, slightly older hotel but very clean. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Good price near a lot of great sites

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was comfortable and adequate. The double bed was actually a futon, so it was more like 2 twin mattresses pushed together. The room was generally clean, but there was a piece of chewed gum stuck to a magazine that had been left in my room. The location was very good. It was close to the main Calle Alfonso, the courtyard near the Basilica del Pilar and the four corners tapas restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare from Gloucestershire

Very nice hotel and the staff were fantastic

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Staff were great, we arrived at the hotel at 10.45 and we were able to check in straight away with no mention of the time, or charge for early check in.