Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Los Angeles

Adjacent to the hottest spots in Zaragoza!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: I'd rate this hotel high on staff, location, and comfort.
Cons: As I mentioned above, it wasn't very clean. The surfaces were spotty and streaky and showed signs of old drips and marks that haven't been cleaned.
Location: Almost everything is within walking distance: Basilica del Pilar, La Seo Cathedral, Goya museum, Palacio de la Aljaferia, El Tubo, central mercado...
The staff is very welcoming and was helpful throughout my stay. The room offered great amenities but could have been a tad bit cleaner for my taste. The living room and bedroom windows both looked out right on to the plaza in front of the Basilica del Pilar - the main square in town. It's also a stone's throw from the La Seo Cathedral and a short walk from El Tubo! I'd recommend this apartment hotel to anyone visiting Zaragoza but would suggest bringing some Clorox wipes just to give it a quick once-over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Brisbane

Great staff, always helpful

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie

Don't stay here at weekends if you want to sleep!

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The appartment was clean and comfortable and most amenities were provided (with the exception of mugs and a hair-dryer). The appartment had a tiny balcony, which provided a lovely view of the main street and the beautiful basilica (which is well worth a visit). HOWEVER, there was so much noise from party-goers and people in the street (and in the building!) until 6am on both Friday and Saturday nights that it was simply impossible to sleep and for that reason I would not recommend these appartments, or stay there again. Double-glazed windows would help!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Brilliant location and great service on check-in, though there had been no indication on the my confirmation email that the Apartementos Sabinas was linked to the 'Hotel Sauce', which was the address of the check-in location given on the email - but no mention of Hotel Sauce, so we were a bit confused when we arrived at the location. The apartment itself was great - with a lovely balcony overlooking the main street in Zaragossa, with an outstanding view of the Basilica. HOWEVER, considering they're self-catering apartments, the things provided in the kitchen were appalling - no kettle and no mugs - essentially the only things we needed for our overnight stay! We woke up dying to make ourselves a cup of coffee (which we'd remebered to bring with us!), but absolutely no means of doing so. There weren't even any saucepans to boil water up on the cooker! Not that, that would have made any difference with the lack of mugs! Having said all that, we'd stay there again if we ever come back to Zaragossa, purely because of the location, which was amazing, and overall it was very good value for money. The breakfas buffet provided at the Hotel Sauce was basic, but excellent, as was the service at the hotel check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from New Zealand

Great Stopover in Zaragosa

Posted Jun 28, 2012
Pros: Location, Location, Location and separate bedroom
Cons: Its a bit of a hassle on a hot summers day sorting out keys and wheeling luggage down the street, but staff are helpful.
Location: Its right in the centre of the city
This was an apartment and it's a little inconvenient having to get the keys from The Sauce hotel, parking the car with them and then going to the apartment, but its only 100m away. It's self serviced so we saved money. There's a small supermarket a short walk away. Well appointed and very clean. Excellent location overlooking the Cathedral and quiet as the street below is pedestrian only. Air conditioning works well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pooch

Outstanding location!

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and friendly helpful staff. Bed could have been a little more comfortable. Room was spacious for three with all we needed. What we didn't have and asked for they graciously provided. Parking the car was difficult in the space provided.....it took a lot of maneuvering to fit and get out which was an extra expense. Would recommend hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rochester,NY USA

Apartamentos Sabinas

Posted Jul 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, perfect price, perfect everything! Old world charm, we enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bayonne

Best value in the world!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2009 on Hotels.com
These apartments are spectacular! Very, very nice and in a fantastic location just one block from the Basilica, with a view straight at it. We were practically floored when we walked into the apartment. It had a full kitchen with a dishwasher and a clothes washer/dryer -- all, seemingly, brand new! It had a very nice living room and dining area with a stunning view of the Basilica and the fantastic sound of its numerous bells. The bathroom was large and also, seemingly, brand new. All windows had heavy, metal, motorized blinds to keep the hot sun out during the day. It was fully air-conditioned as well. One small note: these apartments are around the corner from the hotel that rents them out. I can't remember the name of the hotel, but it is different from the name of the apartments. Taxi drivers will not know the name of the apartments, but the address shown on hotels.com is correct. The hotel staff will show you around the corner to the apartments. The security is fantastic. This is probably the best value we have had in over 40 years of international travel, clearly the best value in the world to us.