Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Ordentliches Hotel aber miserabler Service

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Spa Bereich
Location: Direkt im Ortszentrum Kaprun
> Haare im Badezimmer bei Anreise > Frühstückbuffet wird vor offiziellem Ende abgebaut (auch wenn man als Gast noch vor dem Buffet steht) > umaufmerksamer Service (Wein wird nicht nachgeschenkt, etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Fabulous early season ski week

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, spa and breakfast
Cons: Wi fi password system, code is meant to last 3 days but I had to get new code most days. Pool was too cold.
Location: Right in town centre, ski shop in same building. Great views of glacier and town.
Great hotel, great location in town centre. Pleasant staff, lovely big room (junior suite no316), fabulous breakfast until 11am even had sparkling wine. Spa with 2 pools (quite cold) Jacuzzi sauna etc. Good traditional Austrian food in restaurant. Wifi a bit of a pain as had to keep calling for password. TV had channel with video cams of ski area. Ski bus 50m away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln

Weekend Break

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and the hotel facilities
Cons: Hotel parking should be free
Location: In the centre of Kaprun near to the ski hire shops and resteraunts 10 minute drive by bus or car to the ski centre.
My Wife booked the hoteI for a birthday present so that I could enjoy a couple of days skiing on the glacier before the current season starts.. The hotel was immaculate and pristine throughout with on site spa facilities most welcoming after a hard days skiing. I suppose my only gripe about the hotel was the fact that they charged 10 euros per night for the privilege of using the hotel car park. As a paying guest I would have thought this would have been free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by NAfrom China

Great Choice!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is true 5 star hotel!Every thing is great, from warm and very professional serice to the impressive breakfast, they did a fantastic job to make customer happy and satisfied. I thought the location might be difficult to stranger (like me) but it is so easy to find (bus stop 660 is 2 minutes away and 15 minutes from train station of Zell am see. the view from room is unbelievable. It is true relaxation place to stay. I recommend to every one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarahfrom Germany

Very good!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the quality of hotel service was very good. The personnel behind the counter appeared young, so perhaps lack of experience is the reason for lack of general information provided about the hotel. For instance, no information was provided about the Spa facilities and I had to ask about breakfast and dinner. Also, since I didn't ask about Wifi access, I had to return to reception to request the access information. (Be sure to ask every question you can think of; they will not "offer" any information that would be helpful.) Service at breakfast and dinner was great and the food was delicious. I was very satisfied with the variety of food over the course of five nights. Another small complaint is that the hotel already had the "winter weight" bedding in place when the temperatures still reached 23-25 degrees during the day. Therefore, I kept getting very warm at night. There were no intermediary sheets, so I was in a constant state of being either too hot or too cold. The pillows were also too soft for me. Regarding the location of the hotel, it was perfect. There are nearby shops and restaurants and the information center is within a five minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linfrom Norge

Fantastisk oppholdet .

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great styling, great service

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: '
Cons: '
Location: '
Really surprised at how nice this hotel was. Modern, stylish, clean, tidy and most of all the staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely with everything fresh and bags of choice. Rooms are spacious and well appointed, very clean. To top it off the hotel is slap bang in the middle of town. What more could you want!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by David

Stark renovierungsbedürftiges Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Die Tiefgarage.
Cons: Ja!
Location: Tauern Spa (Thermalbad) in der Nähe.
Große Zimmer, leider hatte der Teppich viele Flecken. Die Bettdecke leider auch. Das ist allerdings erst am Morgen aufgefallen. Spätestens beim Frühstück fiel auf, dass das Hotel bei streng gläubigen Muslimen außerordentlich beliebt ist. Wer seinen Tischnachbarn lieber ins Gesicht sieht, reist also besser nach Frankreich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christianfrom Copenhagen

Super morgenmad

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rigtigt godt hotel, med super god morgenmad og perfekt beliggenhed i Kaprun. Parkeringkælder med elevator til hotellet.