Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pleasant and helpful staff. Nice pool right in the middle of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P. from Nova Scotia, Canada

Very comfortable and enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014
1. Check-in was a breeze; 2. Staff was very pleasant to talk with; 3. Breakfast area was completely spotless and well stocked every morning - have the waffles! 4. Did not swim in the pool but it looked well maintained; 5. Room had a fridge and microwave, which made it convenient to have some food and drinks on hand; 6. The room showed a little age/usage around the sink fixtures and the microwave, but the room was extremely clean; 7. I would not hesitate to stay here again - thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg from FL

In town for the weekend...

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Easy check in - friendly staff - well kept facility
2 out of 5
by stayed a week from P

Way overpriced for a 700 experience

Posted Mar 6, 2014
I picked this place because they had a continental breakfast. They had cereal and 2 broken waffle irons that didn't work at all. The interior needs updated BADLY. Not bad if it was about $35 less per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from SC

Very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Location: There is a Burger King less than a block away and other restaurants nearby.
We have stayed here twice and enjoyed our visit very much both times. Both times our non smoking rooms had a slight smell, which I thought was smoke, but my husband thought it was something else. There was an ironing board and iron, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot / coffee in the room. The continental breakfast consisted of 2 types of cereal, apples, waffles, bread and bagles,honey buns, orange juice and coffee. I think all of the rooms face the pool and grounds which are nicely kept. There are 2 floors of rooms. I don't think there is an elevator. There is a short walk from the parking lot to the rooms which face the pool. We felt safe there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debi from Naples

Was quiet and there were no problems .

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pool area was very nice .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Largo Fl

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wash the bedspreds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne from Dade City Fl

Family owned

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Value
Had a very nice but short stay. Would definitely stay again. Good value for my dollars! Loved the gazebo swing! I had read the review that complained about the size of the bathroom but I'm not sued how much bathroom the person needed! It was fine for it's intended purpose. :) Enjoyed the homemade waffles and fresh fruit at the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from SC

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Room was clean and big, beds were comfortable, very friendly staff. Had microwave and cold refrigerator. Grounds were immaculate.
Cons: TV volume was not loud enough. Shower spray holes were plugged so water stung when it hit you. Breakfast bar should include muffins & fruit.
Location: close to fast food restaurants.