Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Needs updating but is very clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast room is also very clean and the food is fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pleasant and helpful staff. Nice pool right in the middle of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P. from Nova Scotia, Canada

Very comfortable and enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014
1. Check-in was a breeze; 2. Staff was very pleasant to talk with; 3. Breakfast area was completely spotless and well stocked every morning - have the waffles! 4. Did not swim in the pool but it looked well maintained; 5. Room had a fridge and microwave, which made it convenient to have some food and drinks on hand; 6. The room showed a little age/usage around the sink fixtures and the microwave, but the room was extremely clean; 7. I would not hesitate to stay here again - thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg from FL

In town for the weekend...

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Easy check in - friendly staff - well kept facility
2 out of 5
by stayed a week from P

Way overpriced for a 700 experience

Posted Mar 6, 2014
I picked this place because they had a continental breakfast. They had cereal and 2 broken waffle irons that didn't work at all. The interior needs updated BADLY. Not bad if it was about $35 less per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from SC

Very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Location: There is a Burger King less than a block away and other restaurants nearby.
We have stayed here twice and enjoyed our visit very much both times. Both times our non smoking rooms had a slight smell, which I thought was smoke, but my husband thought it was something else. There was an ironing board and iron, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot / coffee in the room. The continental breakfast consisted of 2 types of cereal, apples, waffles, bread and bagles,honey buns, orange juice and coffee. I think all of the rooms face the pool and grounds which are nicely kept. There are 2 floors of rooms. I don't think there is an elevator. There is a short walk from the parking lot to the rooms which face the pool. We felt safe there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK for an overnighter

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
the lock wasn't functioning upon arrival into my room, the clerk changed my room upon request. Room was average but good location near work I had scheduled for the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debi from Naples

Was quiet and there were no problems .

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pool area was very nice .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Largo Fl

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wash the bedspreds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne from Dade City Fl

Family owned

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Value
Had a very nice but short stay. Would definitely stay again. Good value for my dollars! Loved the gazebo swing! I had read the review that complained about the size of the bathroom but I'm not sued how much bathroom the person needed! It was fine for it's intended purpose. :) Enjoyed the homemade waffles and fresh fruit at the continental breakfast.