Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location...

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location to family visit
Cons: Better selection for breakfast
Location: Close to family while we were visiting.
Convenient location for our family visit & many other stores & restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sebring, Fl

A good rest

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and staff
Cons: There was only three tables in the eating area and people had to stand or sit in setting area to eat. They really neede a couple more tables.
Location: Stores, resturants, traffic.
The hotel was convenient to resturants, etc. Very clean, nice shower and bath, comfortable bed. The breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
About what I expected for a 5 night stay. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, rates were competitive, minimal complimentary breakfast but good enough for me. My only complaint is that the mattress was too soft for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Very clean; decent breakfast. Overall, we were pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great, four star review! We are glad you were able to enjoy our clean accommodations and breakfast, and we hope to see you again soon at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills. Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Everything I had hoped for...

Posted Dec 22, 2014
We were very pleased staying at the Zephyrhills Microtel Inn. It wasn't fancy but we weren't looking for amenities...we were looking for a clean room and comfortable beds at an affordable price. And the beds were great....pillow top comfort for a great night's sleep. We will definitely look for a Microtel Inn on our next trip because the price was the best out of all the hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Wow, what a wonderful review! Thank you for informing us of the pleasant stay you had in regards to the clean rooms, comfortable beds and affordable price. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the Zephyrhills area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tomuch deoderiser

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: it was nice
Cons: get rid of that deoderiser its deadly.
stayed one night coudnt breathe the smell was so bad of room spray .paid for three. ask the front desk to tell house kepping not to spray and they did .so we had to leave. very displeased will never stay there again.it was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with this review and feedback. We apologize for the challenges you faced with the odor in your guestroom and will be sure to notify our housekeeping about how much is sprayed. We hope that you will reconsider the next time you are back in the Zephyrhills area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Quite and convenient to eating and shopping.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Price and location and good breakfast assortment.
Cons: Head board lamp was an all or nothing lamp so either it was bright enough for reading, but too bright to make you drowsy.I needed only half the light.
Location: In a business commercial area that was quite at night. I liked that. Loews around one corner, and Walmart around the other, but buffered so no impact
Found it to be a very comfortable for a single lady. The primary guests were mostly business related, and I felt very safe. There was little if no noise in the hall ways or adjoining rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
We are so glad to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills! We are a convenient choice for our guests and we are very proud to see that you felt safe with us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

my visit

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk clerks were friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such positive feedback about our front desk staff. We will be sure to share this with them and invite you to come back for another great stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverlyfrom Tamarac florida

memerable

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convient very good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Beverly! The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills truly appreciates your five star rating and are glad you enjoyed a convenient and memorable stay with us. Please come visit again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Love this place, but the service this time lacked

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here several times before with excellent service. This time was a little different. There was no one at the front desk when we arrived to check in at 5:00 pm. Then they gave us an accessible room (not what we requested) so when I called to ask she said, that's what they gave you. So we drug all our suitcases back downstairs to get a new room. When I called for a wake up call...the phone rang off the hook before someone finally answered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for letting us know of your recent experience with us. We will definitely be looking into correcting the issues you have mentioned and hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.