Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
the staff were more than helpful with all of our questions and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed in our room daily. The beds were however a bit on the uncomfortable side for both myself and my wife. overall the motel exceeded our expectations
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this four star rating! We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your travels and are very glad to have exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again. If staying for any length of time, get the queen suite. The standard queen with 1 bed is an extremely small room (Would be fine if you were alone or just staying a 1 or 2 nights)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review and five star rating! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms! Please come visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Good and not so good

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: 2:30 AM clerk on 4/12/15
Cons: Fumigate room 226
cigaret smell in room. Air freshener provided by evening clerk did not help
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this four star rating! We value our guest's feedback and we will look into the issue with the cigarette smell. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and please visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Location close to restaurants and shopping.
Check in was fast and efficient; however the hotel did not receive my request for a ground floor room and none were available on check in. Exterior doors were not handicap accessible, making it difficult for patrons with mobility issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our check-in process and stay. We apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the room location and will work to correct issues like this in the future. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location...

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location to family visit
Cons: Better selection for breakfast
Location: Close to family while we were visiting.
Convenient location for our family visit & many other stores & restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills while in town visiting your family. We are glad to have been a convenient spot for you and look forward to seeing you during your next trip back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sebring, Fl

A good rest

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and staff
Cons: There was only three tables in the eating area and people had to stand or sit in setting area to eat. They really neede a couple more tables.
Location: Stores, resturants, traffic.
The hotel was convenient to resturants, etc. Very clean, nice shower and bath, comfortable bed. The breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills. We are glad to have been a convenient spot for you to stay at while in town and hope you will return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margueritefrom North Tonawanda, New York

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. I would have preferred a room with two beds which I guess did not know about when I reserved on line. Everyone was very kind and helpful and it was neat and clean, which is most important.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the five star ratings! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills and do hope you will come back to visit us again soon. Please remember, if there is anything that we can do to make your stay more comfortable while you are here, we encourage you to let us know. See you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ralphfrom Niagara Falls, NY

Ralph

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very well kept and clean faculty and room. The complimentary breakfast was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star ratings Ralph! It is so rewarding to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills where we are “Designed for a Better Hotel Stay.” Please come back to see us again soon and we will be sure to keep our free breakfast fully stocked for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heatherfrom Coshocton

My stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Rooms were very clean. We had an air conditioner that was making noise and they had it fixed within an hour. The staff was very friendly. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Heather! We know we have done a good job when our guests say they would stay again! We are very sorry you had to experience an unfortunate maintenance issue with the air unit in your room and appreciate your understanding and patience as we worked diligently to fix the issue. We look forward to see you back at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean but very small, my sister was in a smoking room and paid the same amount for her room that I paid for mine and hers was a little suite, couch, sink, coffee maker. Was disappointed in that. For the most part breakfast was good, my only complaint was they served the same sausage gravy four days in a row, it was reheated each day. Staff was very friendly and accommodating .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. We want to apologize for any disappointment that you had with us regarding the value of your stay. We do have a variety of guestrooms and suites and the rates can fluctuate according to availability at the time the reservation is made. We do make sure that the breakfast we serve is fresh and would love another opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you are traveling to Zephyrhills.