Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jac from Uk

Best thing is location

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy to find - don't worry about being near major road as there was no noise or busy traffic once you had arrived - location good easy to get to places in that area - reception area good on arrival lady spoke excellent English , it is also the restaurant ( very expensive ) , but there are several places to eat near by - room needed updating , maid service each day & clean towels , however we have never stayed anywhere with such oppressive heat although we turned the radiator off there was nothing we could do about the pipes under the floor , it was absolutely dreadful - please note that due to shutters the window would only open a couple of inches & you couldn't have the door open as the bed was in full view of people walking by outside - this heat alone would be a reason for not staying here again - as I said we had a lovely lady when we booked in but unfortunately we had not such a 'lovely man ' when we booked out .. Shame as it really is a convenient location ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, happy with the coffee / tea facilities in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jaguar from england

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice hotel but no lift
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Next to A12. Nice place to rest during long drive

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived at late and left early in the morning. But I was satisfied with the stay.Electric kettle is in the room, which is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Dec 7, 2012
I don't normally write reviews but I was so impressed by the helpful attitude of the staff that I wanted to recommend a stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Amber

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not family friendly. Kids were not free as advertised and they wanted us to get a second room for our children. The room was not connected to the other and our kids are 4 and 6 years old. Overall I would never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russell (Grumpy from Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK

On Route Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2012
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly BUT the overall picture of the hotel is that it was "Out Dated" but worth the money for an over night stop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A Harvey

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Third review of this hotel. Great staff, rooms are basic...watch out for noisey neigbours in rooms next door!....Half decent evening food and breakfast make up for the room standard. Good free wifi connection. Not much nearby within walking distance....town is a good 20minute walk. For overnight stay en route to or from Germany this would be ideal.....Your significant other may not be impressed if you were trying to impress him / her. Great staff and good value....does exactly what it says on the tin!