Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lloyd

Overall not bad

Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was definitely classy. However since we went for the deal offered through hotels.com, the room we got was very small and room view was also that of the back side. The room was very cozy. Language still proved to be a barrier despite it being a Ramada. Its a bit out of the way if your major interest is The Bund area or Pearl tower area. And believe me, its not walking distance from the Metro subway station (Di tie) if you have luggage with you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malignityfrom Manchester, UK

Good, but dangerous electrics

Posted Apr 25, 2012
Pros: The location is good, and the staff where helpful with questions. The subway is a 5-10 min walk, but good for getting to lots of tourist spots.
Cons: There was a steap 500RMB deposit, in my opinion. Also, the electrics were literally hanging off the wall.
Location: Nera the subway, but expensive if one where to use taxis all the time. Subway is about 4RMB to 7RMB for most destinations but stops before midnight.
I got to the hotel via taxi from Hongqiao airport and it cost me about 150RMB. I gave the taxi driver a print out of the address and hotel name in chinese, from the official website, and he had not problem finding the place. There is a subway station about 5 - 10 minutes walk from the hotel, North Zhongshan Road which is on line 1, so it is fairly easy to get around Shanghai. To get to this subway station, turn left at the hotel entrance, walk for 2-3 mins until you hit a corner after the park, at the intersection, with a 7/11 type shop on the corner. Turn down this road, left, and then walk for 5 mins or so until you hit a right turn, then walk 30 seconds and you're at the subway. You can get to the 'maglev' train to take you to Pudong airport but it is a pain. You have to take line 1 to peoples square, change to line 2 and get off at Longyan road and then change to the 'maglev' which goes at 431kmph. Takes 7 mins to get to the airport. Alternativly, keep on line 2 and you will eventually get there. The only complaints I have about the room is that I pulled out the coffee table seperating the twin beds, and found the attached picture, and the electrics were literally hanging off the wall. I only had 3 days in Shanghai, so didn't do much drinking on the night. But I went to 'The camel' sports bar, which cost me about 40RMB in taxi. Foreigner friendly and a good night. I also went to the 'era in time' at the world circus which was amazing for 190RMB or 90RMB on the cheap
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

部屋中寒いです。

Posted Jan 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
お湯が温いし、暖房の温度も上がらないし、部屋中寒いです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom izmir,TR

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is good for business and holiday.There is a only one problem which is repception crew of hotel are not speaking English well.But This hotel is absulatelly American standarts.So We really recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

おすすめしません

Posted Sep 15, 2011
スタンダードツインに1泊しました。普段あまり使われていない部屋なのか、洗面所の蛇口をひねると赤茶色の水が出てきました。 とても衛生的なホテルとはいえませんでした。 高速道路脇のため、騒音が気になり、眠れませんでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sachsen

Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe wichtiger Sehehnswürdi

Posted Apr 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Mit dem Taxi ist man schnell am Peoplesquare und in der Nanjing. Zur Metro läuft man ca. 15 Minuten. Das Hotel ist sauber, unsere Zimmer waren ruhig und angenehm.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉県

安かろう悪かろう

Posted Mar 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
深夜にも拘らず、繁華街から車で30分と遠い。 フロントはチェックイン時寝ているし、電子キーを貰って14Fの部屋に入ろうとしたら、エラーが出でまたフロントに戻る始末。 ロビーは全面禁煙と表示しているが、歩きタバコをしている輩がいて注意しない。 回転式の扉の中でも、咥えタバコを吸っており、タバコの煙が蔓延する始末。 隣にローソンがあるのは便利で、部屋は綺麗だった。 海外出張でこんなホテルアレンジして欲しくないなぁと現地駐在員に文句を言いたくなるような、安かろう悪かろうの典型的なホテル。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉県

駐在の方、こんなホテル予約しないで。

Posted Mar 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
チェックイン時、22時であったが、フロントは一人で フロント越しに机に伏せて寝ていた。また、キーを渡されたが、同僚含め二部屋共に開かず、またフロントに戻る始末で、悪びた素振りもなし。 部屋は綺麗で、値段の割にはいいと思う。 上海繁華街から車で30分と遠い。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Canberra, Austraia

A good value hotel if you can find it!

Posted Oct 18, 2010
The main problem with this hotel (that I had) was the name and location!! As the tour I was undertaking uses it as a starting point and I was arriving early I needed to book an additional night but when I went online to find it, I got hits for what appeared to be multiple different hotels, all with slightly different names and different spelling of the same address, and different locations on online maps!! So if you’d like to stay at this hotel, you will find it listed as the Ramada CCECC hotel, Ramada CCECC Plaza hotel, Ramada Zhabei hotel, With an address of 666 Gonghexin Rd, Zhabei (or any variation on Gonghexin, e.g. Gong Hexin or Gonghe Xin Road) If you want to get there by the Subway, the closest stations are Zhongxing Road (Line 8) or North Zhongshan Road (Line 1)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Sep 22, 2010
This hotel was decent - everything was clean, nice big room, comfortable beds and a working TV, hair dryer etc...The staff weren't exactly friendly, but they were by no means rude or unhelpful. Whenever I needed something such as directions, they were able to help me out. What I didn't like so much was the location of the hotel. The surrounding area wasn't that nice. There were a couple of shops like 7-11 nearby and a bank, but it seemed like a kind of dodgy neighbourhood. I would have like to be closer to the city centre. But I guess for a cheaper price you have to take a slightly less exciting location. I'd stay there again.