Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Not for foreign travelers. The front desk still uses fax for reservations and hadn't received our booking because their business desk was closed for two days due to a holiday weekend closure. It took an hour for us to convince them we would not use our credit card to make a 'deposit' so we could use the rooms. The toilet in one room reeked of an awful smell. The furniture is worn out and stained. The breakfast only has eggs and toast as options for foreign travelers and the 'gourmet' restaurant is a misnomer. This is a 3 star property at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Foo from Malaysia

Nice hotel close to Tienmen Shan.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: It is conveniently located, near Tien Men Shan. There is a good travel agent in the hotel where we got our tickets for the show.
Cons: The checking in process. Since we have stayed in the hotel, there is no need to photocopy our passport again. This will speed up the checking in
The receptionists are friendly and helpful but a bit slow during check in. We booked online for one night but decided to stay on for another night. Overall, a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Mis-management

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Hotel is overcrowded, especially for breakfast. Stayed for 6 nights, and had 5 disappointing breakfast.Tables were dirty, and the restaurant is like a mad house during early peak. Had not have new disposable sleepers for 6 nights. Carpets were dirty. In my opinion, business too good, that they had neglected basic care of hotel guest. But I got a good driver from the hotel that we booked for our whole trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KYB

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Recomment this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Busy street out front
Great place to rest after a day of exploring Zhangjiajie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zazoo from Canada

I would recommend, but...

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Beautiful rooms (superior) and beautiful view of the mountains in the breakfast room.
Cons: Staff at reception
Location: Very convenient and very close to the cable car for Tianmen mountain (10 minutes walk)
No English staff at night...only few during the day. I had the feeling that staff at the reception was serving the Chinese customers instead of the Foreigners, even if they were first in line...very disappointing. They did not took my Credit Card (Master Card) for my room deposit, I had to give them cash (RMB).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Tianmen Mountain visit- WOW

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Pros: Food Street is fantastic.
Cons: This hotel has no bad things, loved it.
Location: 10 Minute walk to cable car. 2 kms to airport. 2 km to city centre. 12 min walk to ralway / bus staion. View of mountain breathtaking.
Airport is only 2 kms from airport, taxi will try to rip you off. We bartered and got it for 30 yuan. The town is fairly small and right at the base of the mountain. Please visit the mountain and night play. Sensational....... One of Chinas BEST attractions. We walked from motel to cable car. You can see it from motel window. Wait at cablecar counter a local will sell you mountain tickets,insurance,night show for 410 yuan.per person. Hint....get there before 11a.m as afternoon crowds are hectic.Cablecar is out of this world. Night show is world class, taxi driver ill take you there and back for 50 yuan. Mountain cablecar ride is safe but not for faint hearted. At mountain top another chairlift to temple. Chairlift cost 40 yuan return, well worth it the temple has 5 temples. stunning...Take the cablecar back down halfway and a free bus will take you to heavens gate. Bus ride is breathtaking. Heavens gate to me was better than the great wall......Chinas hidden secret. Walking access is quite easy. We had pram and still ok. Left pram at mountain top office. Motel is excellent. Breakfast good......The highlight is the hotels evening food street. Eat like a king for very cheap, Free wifi in lobby lounge. Rooms are huge. Also has small milkbar seven eleven in lobby.The hotel has embodied what a tourist hotel should be. We will go back again and spend much longer. Loved it.