Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean & relatively new

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Traveling in 3 person, request for an extra bed with breakfast, room size is good enough for that, roof to floor window is nice, overlooking Tianmen mountain. Located at the roundabout with one road lead to airport, one lead to the cablecar station & train station nearby & the other go to the city/walking street. Breakfast is Chinese food mostly, with some Korean dishes which is ok with me. Overall, value for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kai Ming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room and service is nice

Posted Feb 28, 2015
the room is nice, quite clean. The Chinese restaurant serves nice dinner too. However, breakfast served in the Western restaurant doesn't look hygienic enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristian from Örebro

Ett hotell som levererar!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Detta hotell var över förväntningarna! Kan verkligen rekommendera det till alla! Cool lobby och fräscha rum! Plus och minus: + Stora rymliga rum + Bra personal som kan engelska + Nära till bergen + En hel våning med bara massa karaoke rum som man kan hyra. Ingår även dricka! + Fräscht! -Food court, känns tattigt då allt annat är så fint. Har inga västerländska alternativ heller. - Frukosten var ingen höjdare, maten hade ganska låg standard. Men KFC och Mc donalds fanns som tur var! Kommer jag någonsin dit igen kommer jag välja detta hotell igen!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeremy from northampton

Only for the brave

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Do not stay unless you either speak Chinese or have your guide to hand. As the only restaurant does not have a menu but relies upon you choosing the food from counter and them telling them how you would like it cooked (the food was very good and great value) The breakfast room, I can only described as madness, we gave up. The bed was like sleeping on the floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

공항에서 택시타고 5분안에 도착

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
위치는 공항과 가깝고, 천문산 케이블웨이와도 가까움, 그러나 친절한 느낌을 전혀 받지 못함..그냥 그랬음.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Not for foreign travelers. The front desk still uses fax for reservations and hadn't received our booking because their business desk was closed for two days due to a holiday weekend closure. It took an hour for us to convince them we would not use our credit card to make a 'deposit' so we could use the rooms. The toilet in one room reeked of an awful smell. The furniture is worn out and stained. The breakfast only has eggs and toast as options for foreign travelers and the 'gourmet' restaurant is a misnomer. This is a 3 star property at best.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolas D. from Luxembourg

Un peu décevant

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Cet hôtel se trouve à 3 km de l'aéroport et 1 km du téléphérique qui monte vers le temple de Tianmen, mais deux heures de routes de la célèbre fôret d'Avatar. Cependant le personnel parle peu ou pas anglais ce qui nous a un peu surpris pour une hôtel "international" et la moquette de la chambre était parsemée de brûlure de cigarettes. Sinon la chambre est maintenue propre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by H from Beijing

Most likely "best" city Hotel in Zhangjiajie

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: the twin bed rooms are very spacious and with all standard comfort
Cons: the hotel needs renovation work, a pool, better international food, front desk staff capable to communicate in English
Location: foot walk away from city center/rope way base station of Zhangjiajie, Tianmen mountains are so impressive that the hotel condition becomes unimportant
The hotel has obviously seen better times in the past - needs renovation works in many areas. The front desk personal and staff in the restaurants are incapable to speak one single word English. The so called "international" restaurant is normally closed/lights out; only if foreigners are coming they prepare some desks. The "international" menue is an illusion, most meals from the card are not available, what is available is made from a cook who never has learned to prepare international food. In our visit the hotel was mainly filled with bus package tour tourist of lowest thinkable educational level, the hotel staff has hard times to clean the breakfast room afterwards.....we were the only foreigners in this hotel at that time. The hotel has no pool. The city center of Zhangjiajie is only a 300 m foot walk away but in preparation for to be demolished completely; the old quarters are with faceless appearance and not worth to be visited. As well the rope way (cable car) base station for Tianmen Mountains is only in a foot walk distance from the hotel, early appearance there is required, later in the morning waiting time can be > 3 hours...... The hotel has a small shop inside with partly interesting stuff. The hotel has a nice view either to the river or even better to the Tianmen mountain side, but in our visit the whole time thick smog filled the valley with very short range of visibility. Especially the twin bed standard rooms are very complete and spacious, recommenda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels