Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corinne from Lublin WI

Great hotel for the price

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: English of staff or my Chines.
Location: It's about a 10 to 15 minute walk to a bus stop that takes you out to Zhangjiajie Ntl park (from Avatar), Quick cab ride to cable car for Heavens Gate
The hotel was good for the price. We had clean room and bathroom. The hotel staff did not speak English very well, but enough to get checked in and help to find the cable car to the Tianmen mountain for Heavens Gate. They had a series of cards with English/Chinese sentences to help with check in. Very good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JR from USA

Great Value

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, particularly considering the price. There was nothing special about the surrounding area, but the hotel was a cheap taxi ride to the attractions and the train station. Our only complaint was the crazy loud traffic horns (even by China standards), but there is not really anything that the hotel can do about this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Sutton Coldfield

Visit to the Avatar inspired mountains

Posted Sep 28, 2013
There are plenty of hotels to make a big dent in your wallet, most are located near the East gate to the park I'd already stayed in 2 JJI's on this trip and was expecting a similar experience. This hotel was located on a main street near the city centre, dont blink its a small city Its not near any of the bright lights, and is a gentle 30 mins walk from the nearest western fast food
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Canada

BADDDDD STAFF

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only thing i can say is that the staff is awful. For people looking to stay for 2 or 3 nights, the hotel is price convenient. Take bus No.6 (it will bring you to the bus station to go to the national park and also bring you to the cable car for Tianmen Mountain). The room is pretty clean so go for it but do not expect help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pretty decent hotel overall, but far from the park

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Make sure you get directions and address IN CHINESE before you get a taxi to this hotel!! Hotel is nice, rooms are really clean and nice and bright, and shower is separate from bathroom area which is not as common for China (bonus!) Reception can't speak much english at all, so just make sure to look up directions and attractions ahead of time, or using reception area wifi. Negatives: wifi NOT in room, only in reception area. One of the days it completely dropped out and they said there was nothing they could do about it (makes it hard to look up directions and maps, etc, if they don't speak english and you have no wifi!) Shower water was sometimes cold-ish. If you plan to go to Zhangjiajie National Park, its much more convenient to stay up at Wulingyuan or the upper part of Zhangjiajie , otherwise you need to take a 10-20 RMB taxi from this hotel to the bus station, then a 12 RMB bus to the park.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Umina, Umina Beach NSW 2257, Australia

OK Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Very little english spoken, but the girls at reception used their I phones with google translate to answer my questions. Same with restaurant staff very helpful working out some dinner for me. My room was recently renovated and was quite spacious . Bathroom was not touched, and was a liitle worn, No Wifi only in foyer, rooms had cable, but I couldn't get it to work. Hotel has some small supermarket type shops nearby. Main shops were 15-2o min walk or 6-10 RMB tax ($1-2)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2012
This hotel is centrally located and a short distance from the railway station. The rooms were comfortable and well maintained. Good restaurant in street beside the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark

OK

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Only go there if you speak Chine’s. This place is designed for Asian people.