Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good hotel but not a good location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Austin from USA

Transportation

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only unconvinced on this location is the transportation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lth from perth

clean and nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Service, clean hotel, only down side is the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Nara, Japan

Good local restaurants nearby

Posted Jan 8, 2014
After I made a reservation, I checked the hotel location and thought I made a mistake. But I was totally wrong. We really enjoyed our three-nights stay. There are more advantages than the inconvenience. Especially we loved breakfast we ate at local restaurants. The meals are not for tourists so you may be puzzled with Chinese menu. Almost all of people there don't understand English so you may have communication breakdowns. But these difficulties are part of the joy in traveling, aren't they? We're still missing the food: the bun with pork and vegetables, Chinese crape with eggs, beef noodle, rice porridge and amazing side dishes. Oh, I really want to fly bake there to taste them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lth from Perth

Good bed

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not so convenient location but good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a nice hotel, staff are friendly and helpful

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Location: Bit far from the shopping malls and the city centre.
My experience with the staff at the hotel is that they are always willing to help, they are friendly and with good customer service. However, if you are that type of person who enjoy shopping this hotel is quite far from those attractions and too far from the main city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Fourpoints by Sheraton, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments. We are thrilled that you are satisfied with our service. Regarding to the location concern, we are happy to arrange the transportation for the guests to the palces they want to go. Look forward to welcoming you in the future. With best regards, Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thibault. from Campbell, CA

reasonable hotel in New Taipei city

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Good place, but the location is not really convenient as there is nothing close by (public transportation). I ended up here because all my regular hotels where fully booked. The breakfast was average, and the room was nice. not a bad place, but the location make it hard to recommend it for Taipei city meetings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Atlanta, GA

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 6, 2013
A little further from the city and not a tremendous amount to do within walking distance but very nice hotel. Staff was great and friendly.