Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great location, beautiful hotel, and a great priva

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Very private, great location. Huge room.
Cons: Someone just needs to go around the room and make sure everything is working.
Beautiful hotel on the cliff between La Ropa beach and the downtown/municipal wharf area. We had a private pool suite, and we used the pool all the time. Can't imagine being without it! The staff were, for the most part, quite friendly and ready to help with whatever we needed. The restaurant here is good, but very expensive. We had fabulous meals at restaurants outside the hotel for A LOT less. The hotel does have its own soap, lotions and shampoo made, and they are wonderful. The views are wonderful. There were just little, nitpicky things that would make me lean more toward a 4 star than a 5 star review: There was a lighted makeup mirror in the bathroom that didn't light up; the blow dryer only kind of worked, there was a day when our pool was emptied without any prior notice to us, and we were without it for most of a day. Little things, but annoying when you're on vacation and paying a high price for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Probably one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Immaculate, private, quiet with terrific staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Total perfection

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The nicest place I have ever stayed. Impeccable service with attention to every detail. Extraordinary views. Incredible food. This place and the staff deserve the highest possible recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, UK

Beautiful situation overlooking the bay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and facilities all excellent.
Cons: Price!!
Location: Golf, restaurants but we had almost everything we wanted at the hotel
Stunning location, attentive staff and a superb room with so much space and easy access to a lovely beach. Would have liked to stay for much longer! No children under 16 allowed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HECTOR F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyside Wa

A couples retreat.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The view, entire staff, the pools(salt water and traditional chlorinated) and deserts. Easy access to taxi's and Playa la Ropa via a public pathway.
Cons: Improved Wifi signal, old i-home radios for 4s iPhones or older, some evening options after dinner (Luz de luna bar closed during our entire stay)
Location: located at the far end of La Ropa beach, a steep public pathway leads you to the beach with lots of basic watering holes & La Perla restaurant.
We were greeted at airport(the staff emailed me ahead of time to inquire if i need any transportation). The entire staff greeted us like guest in their home on arrival. Our hostes offered us a seat in the lobby on arrival for check-in, offered us a fresh cool facial cloth and a complimentary drink while we went over a few house rules. Our hostes then escorted us to our room (each room has a unique name and number) where our bags were awaiting us. Discovered a beautiful flower arraignment on our bedding with flower pedals used to spell out happy birthday to my wife. Our oversized terrace opened to a full frontal view of the bay. If the view alone wasn't enough, the crashing sounds of the waves was music to our ears(resort built into a cliff side so lots of stairs). Hors d'oeuvres and a bucket of coronas also were waiting for us on the terrace(was thirsty). No Tv in rooms (which was ok with us) but wifi is complimentary so iPads were used for our mobile services(dish). On site restaurant provided gourmet food and pricing was consistent with quality of food/venue(over looking the bay). Our waitress Isabela had excellent recommendations for breakfast/dinner. Lounging poolside, fredy our server would bring us water without asking. On request a bucket of drinks/burgers. Thank you to entire staff to include the security guard, room service and especially Ms. Teresa the property manager who made sure we were well taken care of. Our new favorite place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx.

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The location is awesome, being up on a cliff definitely gives you great views, the swimming pool in the suite is a must.
Cons: We both thought that the complimentary 2 shots of tequila as a welcome treat should be every day, it would be nice in the evening to unwind.
Location: Zihuatanejo is a small town but packed with things to do, several islands to visit and downtown has lots of good restaurants and shops.
It was perfect, we arrived a bit early but they were ready for us, they met us at the door and greeted us by our names, the manager sat down with us and we went thru our reservation details while drinking some fresh made hibiscus water and that was just the first day. It was very nice to see that everyone in that hotel speaks English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gran lugar, todo perfecto

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Excelente hotel para pasar un momento privado y romantico con tu pareja. Cuentan con un trato personalizado que te hace sentir como en casa. La comida es espectacular y el personal de la más alta calidad. Nos prepararon una cena romántica en la habitación bajo la luz de las velas, realmente agradable y con el mejor ambiente. Recomiendo este hotel a todos los que quieran escaparse de la ciudad y pasar un momento íntimo y romántico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missfrom New York

Beautiful view but no TV

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Nice Balcony good view
Cons: Noise from party music
Location: Rent a boat or water sports
Quite good & pleasant Nice resturant & Bar Good place to have party
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catfrom San Jose, CA

Love, love, loved this hotel!

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: The overall design was amazing. The location was fantastic. The service was exceptional.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: The hotel is a short walk from the beach and wide array of beach bars and restaurants. Town is 20 minute walk or short cab ride.
We've never stayed anywhere so fabulous. Beautiful but low key, the design is amazing. They view is outstanding and the staff staff was fantastic from check-in to check-out. The photos don't do this place justice. We certainly hope to return for another stay.