Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lodge in nettem Städtchen nahe Bryce und Zion

Posted May 22, 2015
Absolut einzigartiges Ambiente, für amerikanische verhältnisse ausgezeichnetes frühstücksangebot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

4 Nights in May 2015

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nice decor, free bicycles
Cons: Unfortunately I cannot recommend the rooms on the ground floor that have rooms above because the noise insulation is poor.
We stayed in a ground floor room with King-size bed in Mid May 2015. The decor was fine; however the design of the bathroom and separate wash area is a bit odd. The bathroom & toilet is far too small whereas the wash area / closet is too large. Closet is an over statement... A few hangers and a shelf; so we didn't bother un-packing, although the TV sits on a large chest of drawers, so it is possible to put things away. We endured a neighbor on the ground floor having a major domestic shouting match at 6.45 am and a neighbor above who appeared to be dragging bodies around the floor, at 6.00 am. You can't do anything about fellow guests' behavior,but for a hotel charging $100+ a night I'd expect there to be decent sound insulation, which isn't there... Breakfast is served in the adjacent (across the road) Canyons Hotel and has a reasonable selection of hot & cold items. It can get pretty busy at peak times. It's worth acquiring a small carton of milk from breakfast for use in the room when making tea/coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sedona, Az.

Cute room, nicely decorated but small.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Very quiet and cozy.
Cons: No.
Location: National parks.
Only spent one night, room was very clean and bed comfortable. Older place, remodeled nicely but the room was quite small. Fine for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, PA

Nice updating of older property at a good spot

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel room was small but adequate. Friendly staff, good breakfast options. Location is a good one near Zion, Bryce Canyon, and Grand Canyon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mukilteo Wa

Petite is just that.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Make it clear that the petite room is not suitable for more than one person.
Location: We booked this hotel to visit the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. We found out when we got there that the access road is still closed for the winter.
The front desk staff were very friendly. However I should have paid closer attention to the Petite label in the room booking. Petite means TINY. The room is adequate for one person but not workable for two people. We had planned to stay two nights but could only handle one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, Utah

Did NOT disappoint!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room, convenient to everything, delicious breakfast, friendly & engaged staff!
Location: BEST FRIENDS - BEST FRIENDS - BEST FRIENDS!! Volunteering at Best Friends WILL change your life!
Once again Matt and Travis have created a GREAT property in Kanab! Whether it is for a single night or for an extended stay- the Canyons Lodge was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stopover place.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nice hotel and easy to find. The staff is very very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the so-called tiny room. There was plenty of space for two adults. The wifi however needs to be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vacaville, CA

Great hotel in Kanab

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: friendly staff and great breakfast.
Cons: rooms are small
Location: Great hotel near Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon National Park.
The hotel was great overall. Very friendly staff, conveniently located near Zion National Park, and outstanding breakfast. My wife and I stayed 2 nights at this pet friendly hotel on our recent trip to Zion. The hotel is very clean and is a part of 2 hotels next door to each other. They offer transportation in a mini car to local restaurants and also have bikes for guests to use. The only negative thing was the size of the room. It is not very big at all. It worked for our needs but it may not for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mill Valley CA

Lovely place, Great Owners

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: Wish they had vegan breakfast items, i.e: soy milk & tofu scramble. Many people come for the animal sanctuary and care about that sort of thing.
Location: Best Friends Animal Society, one of the largest sanctuaries in the world, was only 4 miles away!
What can I say? Darling place with darling owners. Felt more like a B&B in terms of the owners being available & helpful. The room was the same size/look as it appeared in the photos. Lush bedding, very comfortable. Cleaners were nice and trustworthy (accidentally left a wallet full of cash laying out quite visibly, and it was untouched). Lovely free breakfast in the morning. Great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tetsuyafrom ミシシッピ

感想

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
非常におすすめです スタッフの方も非常に親切ですし、朝食もおいしく頂きました この金額でこのパフォーマンスは信じられないくらい良いと思います