Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay while visiting Kanab

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Overall very quiet, except when other travelers are leaving in the early morning; the hall got a little noisey. Nothing out of the ordinary...
Location: Dont pass on Escobars Mexican Restaurant! A small quaint place, but the #1 best mexican food EVER! The owner will likely be the one waiting on you..
Hotel has a new manager. He tols me he had just moved to Kanab two weeks prior. Offered up the best place to feed the family and where to find a bottle of wine. Hotel was very comforterable and the staff were very kind and friendly. This was our family springbreak vacation and our fourth hotel to spend the night in less then a week. I was very happy with the entire expierence and smiling faces. Not much going on in Kanab this timke of year, but a great quiret town to stop over on your way to Zion National Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Holiday Inn Express Kanab, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review of The Holiday Inn Express in Kanab. We are happy to know that we are a "Very nice place to stay while visiting Kanab." :-) We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town. Warmest Wishes, Drueann Bistline AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga Springs, UT

Nicest in Kanab!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Location: Best Friends Animal Shelter Tour and Rockin' V's ($13-20/ person, gourmet, yet casual dining in a unique building with cool art and history).
Fresh, clean hotel with friendly staff and complimentary breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by hikanab@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Dear ProCityGirl, Thank you :-) We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the "Nicest in Kanab!" See you next time. :-) Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Great price, room was very clean and there was free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by hikanab@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you! :-) See you again next time you are in Kanab. Warm Regards, Drueann Bistline AGM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We generally liked the hotel; however, the room showed wear in need of attention and there was an unpleasant smell to the room that was hard to get use to. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Drueann , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. I am sorry that that you experienced a unpleasant smell in the room. We have just gone through a partial renovation in our rooms. We have new wall paper, & new carpet. I hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in Kanab. Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SBfrom Haarlem

Prettig hotel, fijne kamer, goed ontbijt

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Op doorreis, komend vanaf de Grand Canyon op weg naar Zion. In Kanab is niet heel veel maar het is een charmant stadje. Het hotel is prettig. Makkelijk voor de deur parkeren, goede en ruime kamer, fijn ontbijt en een zwembad met hottub was erg lekker! Het internet was niet erg snel, wat voor ons lastig was omdat we wat moesten werken, maar voor het contact met het thuisfront en Whatsapp is het internet prima. Restaurant op aanraden van de receptioniste: Rocking V. En dat was terecht. Heerlijk gegeten!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jiang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

sehr hübsches Hotel für Ausflüge

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Frühstück und der Ausblick auf die umliegenden Berge.
Location: Die Nationalparks sind in der Nähe, Valley of Fire, Zion etc.
Ein tolles Hotel für Ausflüge in die Nationalparks, sehr schöne, saubere Zimmer. Das Frühstück war top. Das Personal am Empfang war jetzt nicht so bemerkenswert, eher unaufdringlich in der Arbeitsweise. Ich würde das Hotel jederzeit empfehlen und auch selber wieder besuchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mariafrom SLC, UT

Great, clean hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel seems like it was recently renovated, our room was fabulous. The continental breakfast in the morning is way more than we anticipated. Perfect to get you going for a day full of hiking. Only one minor complaint, we wanted to grill one night but the hotel didn't have one out in the back patio. While in Page, AZ one day we stopped an purchased a small one from walmart. We left it behind, our donation to the hotel and gift to future guests :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

enjoyed my stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed it except there were several hairs in my 2nd day breakfast. It would also be nice if there was a refrigerator in the room. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay and great location

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay at Kanab Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is situated in the center of Kanab, there is well stocked supermarket right across the street, a bakery next to the hotel, and 2 gas stations down the street. The hotel is very clean. The lobby is cozy and inviting. Rooms are well decorated and very clean. The beds are comfortable, got a great sleep. My only criticism is the breakfast itself - while variety was good, the quality of the items offered could be better, coffee was good. Will definitely stay again.