Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Friendly and Secure

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet and secure. Breakfast a Plus. Clean!
Much nicer than we expected! The rooms were small, but very comfortable, and they have made improvements which are very nice. New freshly tiled shower, and bathroom. Beds were comfortable, and we were surprised that they had a nice breakfast with breakfast breads, hot coffee or hot chocolate, milk, juice and waffles, and cereals. Very nice staff. It was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Got to the hotel after a 9 1/2 hour drive, mentioned that I might be cancelling my 2nd night and was told that I couldnt. Went to my room, VERY SMALL, remote did. Ot work on the 12" television, sat on one bed and sunk (broken frame) slept in the other one. "Breakfast" was not even a continental breakfast, bread, jam, juice. Wost hotel ever, ended up staying at another hotel the 2nd night ( yes i paid for 2 rooms the same night)
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Rooster Hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: I'm sorry to say we didn't feel comfortable in this "dive".
Cons: Where does one start?? Spend money on renos and hire someone who understands cleanliness.
Location: Great parks ti visit in Utah.
We booked this hotel after changing travel plans to explore Utah. It was a last minute reservation we regret. This hotel/motel should not be an option on Expedia. It is in serious need of renos and the rooms require major cleaning. The towels and sheets weren't white but stained beige. We felt very uneasy and slept fitfully since roosters crowed every morning at 5:30. Not a "Royal" experience!! Yet the establishment had signs posted in the room and in the breakfast area asking for tips.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Okay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: professional repairs, no unpainted wood holding things up, and get RID of the tip containers everywhere
Friendly people in the evening, reserved king bed, ended up with two double room. If you don't mind leaving tips this is the place, envelope waiting in room with " cleaning tip" written on it, but the bathroom wall right in front of the toilet is DIRTY and it's about 18 inches from your knees. very run down, with patched repairs WAY noticeable. then they tell you breakfast for 1 hour 8:00 - 9:00 even though receipt has 2 hour frame on it, and when you go into the dining area chair sitting at doorway with a bucket for tips there as you enter the main entrance. Really we leave tips where tips are due, BUT this is not one of those places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to Bryce and Zion parks.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Free parking, Free Internet, ok breakfast, nice staff
Location: Bryce, Zion, Pink Sand Dunes state park
The motel is nice, bathrooms were remodeled. There is no microwave in all of the rooms however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop on Way to Zion National Park

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: Improve safety by lighting hallway and using large space in bathroom closet for room space
Location: Near Zions and close by most of the southern Utah Parks.
Room hallway not lighted. Not much space in room. Overall not a great value for the money spent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is just a OK hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Not so crowded. Otherwise, nothing.
Cons: Oh, everything needs to be improved
Location: Whatever you want to do~there got be a reason for you to stay there, right?
The hotel is just OK if you do not have high expectations or if you only want a short stay, one night or so. The heater does not have auto fan function. Ground sink in the bathroom does not work well. Also, one thing surprised me is that they collect tips for house-keeping and breakfast preparing! I never came across this kind of situations before, even though I stayed in way much better hotels than this one. The waffle soup was diluted. I really cannot understand why they diluted it like that, considering collecting tips! I was disappointed by that. Otherwise, it's a OK one.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UT

WORST HOTEL EVER.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Lots to do nearby but stay somewhere else.
This is the worst place I have ever stayed, dirty room, large gap between the door and door frame so anyone could look into our room. Clogged shower drain, leaking shower head sprayed everywhere, towel with toothpaste.....yes dried toothpaste on it. Out dated TV, bed headboard was nasty like it had something sprayed on it. Uncomfortable bed, mismatched furniture. Hotel staff didn't know how to check us in so he told us to come back later when someone else would be there. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cranbrook BC Canada

no exaggeration

Posted Feb 14, 2015
This hotel is by far the worst place we stayed in on this vacation!! Person at front desk was rude.Booked a room with king bed and received a room with 2 doubles. The room had a layer of dust, the sheets were dirty yellow and did not fit the bed. There was a sticky spot on the chair and on the floor in the bathroom. The bathroom had been updated but the shower head sprayed everywhere.