Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: L'accueil
Le personnel est très accueillant,l'hôtel est bien situé
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami

would not recommend

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: it was a place to stay. breakfast was good
Cons: they could update sheets, bedspread, front desk area
Location: close to national parks, pass thru tourists area,
motel, older, clean,but sheets were worn, very little cotton, room small. front desk area, old, disappointing. the only reason i was there as i didnt look for room sooner, everything was sold out.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Dirty room; rude and dishonest staff.

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: When the front desk guy realized that our gifting our pre-paid room to travelers deprived him of making $, deleted the reservation and lied about it!!
Location: Kanab, UT is awesome for outdoor travel. However, stay at one of the many, many other lodging facilities. NOT Royal Inn and Suite.
We booked three rooms for a hiking trip in Southern Utah. All rooms smelled horribly. There was human hair (long, brown, unmissable) within the sheets of my friend's bed. Her bed was also broken--the metal box spring frame was disconnected and the box spring and mattress "sunk" or "folded", taco-like making is extremely uncomfortable. Someone had placed a wooden block under the bed in an attempt to jerry-rig a remedy, but it was not at all successful. Worse still, the guy that checked us in was extremely dishonest. There were two young, female, foreign travelers. They were trying to buy a room at the time we were checking in. The guy checking us in (who claimed to be the manager/owner) told these girls he could get them a room....for a exorbitant price (which I won't say, since Expedia won't publish this review if I mention rates, but it was three digits and exorbitant.) Well, one of our hiking party members had an unexpected delayed arrival and wouldn't be using his room, which he had already paid for. I offered the room, for free, to these girls. The girls were happy to have the room; my friend was happy to help these travelers (and did NOT ask that they reimburse him; it was just an act of kindness.) Kindness all around! Then the desk guy asked me my friend's name. I told him. He clicked on the computer. Smiled wryly. Then, suddenly and inexplicably he claimed he "couldn't find" the room reservation! He deleted the reservation!!! And lied about it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer viel zu klein

Posted May 24, 2015
Sind auf unserer Amerikareise für eine Nacht in diesem Motel eingecheckt. Begrüßung war sehr freundlich. Zimmer waren viel zu klein, bei zwei Reisenden konnten nicht einmal zwei Koffer auf dem Boden geöffnet werden, ohne noch etwas Fußboden zu sehen war. Elektrische Geräte waren alle in Ordnung und einsatzbereit. Der Umschlag für das Trinkgeld des Zimmermädchen war bereits gefüllt... sehr praktisch *kopfschüttel*. Nicht nochmal ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

No expedia reservation on file

Posted May 21, 2015
At check-in, the hotel did not have a record of our expedia reservation. The owner had to call expedia to confirm our reservation, which was confirmed. The owner mentioned that this same occurence has happened with expedia in the past. Other then that, our stay was comfortable. Simple but clean accommodations, Great location for accessing hiking areas. The family hotel owners were terrific!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okayish. Cramped Room.

Posted May 13, 2015
Location: Zion National park is like 40 miles from this location.
No in-room Facilities like coffee et all. The management was bit lazy. The room was small in comparison to other lodges i have stayed so far. Breakfast was okay. The key got locked multiple times. Overall it was a bit of hassle to walk down from room to front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting experience

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Free wifi that works, better roomservice
Location: I came to volunteer at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. Also it's close to some national parks.
when I arrived they didn't received my expedia reservation according to the staff. The told me to caal expedia to send the reservation again. After a while they received the paperwork and they checked me in. They gave me a queen size bed although I had a reservation for king size. The room was small but adequate, there was a fridge and a microwave and wifi was great. Next day the wifi was gone and it did not came back during my 7 night stay. After informing the staff about this, they told me to use the wifi in the office. The breakfast was actually not bad, considering it's included in the price. It's not a buffet but it will get you going. Houskeeping consists mostly of replacing used towels. My bed was made 3 times, I had to made it up myself the other days. Considering what I paid, I could live with these shortcomings and I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Not the best deal

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Their "free" internet isn't working at all. Hot water gets cold in 5mins.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted Apr 16, 2015
No in Kanab there are a lot of new motel so I think this place was not as good as before because they do not try to maintenance their motel such as cleanness, the comfort of the room, breakfast, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Friendly and Secure

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet and secure. Breakfast a Plus. Clean!
Much nicer than we expected! The rooms were small, but very comfortable, and they have made improvements which are very nice. New freshly tiled shower, and bathroom. Beds were comfortable, and we were surprised that they had a nice breakfast with breakfast breads, hot coffee or hot chocolate, milk, juice and waffles, and cereals. Very nice staff. It was clean and comfortable.