Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La

Nice for the night

Posted May 27, 2015
Nice stay for the night, close to lots of great restaurants. Man at desk was very nice, wifi didn't work and only cereal and toast for breakfast but other than that it was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Farmington Hills, MI

Expedia should not attach their name to this hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Located in Springdale, a great little city.
Cons: Tear down and rebuild, or major renovation.
Location: Zion Nation Park is a very, very special place.
Booked this hotel for 2 nights in May. Checked in very late and had an early hike the next day and that is the only reason we did not seek other lodging. Room was dirty (mold around sink), bathroom did not work, and large cracks in the wall. Tried calling management, but, guess what, phone did not work. Packed up early next a.m. knowing we would not stay another night. After hike, voiced our complaints with manager, but would not refund 2nd night. Expedia did "step up" and make right!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NE

Very close to nice shopping and restaurants!

Posted May 25, 2015
The room had been cleaned. Sheets were clean. Curtains are very dirty. Location was excellent right next to Zion! The room has not been updated for 20 years! Hundred dollars seems like a lot to pay for this! But our other option was to drive another hundred miles to get a different room! Choices!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Accomodations

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The shower head wasn't bad.
Cons: This place is beyond "fixing"
Location: Decent location in town...waking distance to everything and close to Zion shuttle.
I am so surprised that Expedia would even offer this place on their site. We stayed in the "newer" section and it was disgusting. Can't imagine what the older rooms were like. Towels are tiny and grey in color. No phone, no coffee pot. One of the electrical outlets is taped to the wall & there is a hole in the bathroom ceiling. Drapes were filthy and window screens were bent....bedspreads were old dirty looking. We paid $124 in advance....ugh. Do yourselves a favor and cough up the extra money to stay anywhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Cheap but terrible

Posted May 20, 2015
Good location close to Zion NP. Basic motel - terrible condition. No hair dryer. No coffee maker. Forget about breakfast. White towels are grey - nasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You gets what you pay for

Posted May 19, 2015
For the price my expectations weren't high but general room condition, cleanliness and room odour was poor I was only there for an overnight so it served a purpose
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

All the warmth but heat

Posted May 12, 2015
Going to Zion in May means warm days cool nights. Our hotel was in walking distance to all restaurants and shuttles needed and after a full day of hocking the cool weather was getting to us. We returned to our room to find that the heat didn't work. After going up to the desk, we were provided with portable heaters that more than did the trick. Just funny having to ask for heat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Provo, UT

Nice, clean budget motel for hikers

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, within walking distance of many restaurants
Cons: Amenities are very basic.
Location: Springdale is a tourist town, so there are lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. The south gate of Zion National Park is also close
We stayed here in late April when we visited Zion National Park. The room was very clean and the manager/owner was very nice and easy to deal with. The location is very good, as it's very close to the South gate of the park and there are lots of good restaurants nearby within walking distance. While the room was old, it was very clean and didn't feel sketchy at all. Overall, this hotel is a great deal for travelers who just want a clean bed to come back to every night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted May 3, 2015
Location of hotel is close to Zion and we decided to give it a shot. Big mistake. We stayed in rooms 28 and 29 in the upper building. First the floor of the room is not straight. It slants towards the front door. Our bathroom mirror was cracked. Our towel rack was missing a bracket. The hook on the bathroom door was off and on the window sill. The ceiling has a crack all the way across the room. The phone in the room didn't work to call the front desk. Lastly, the Formica stripping on the bathroom sink was stripped off and my wife walked by and it was sharp enough to cut her jeans. Please avoid this hotel at all costs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accetable

Posted Apr 29, 2015
This was an acceptable place to bunk down for the night. Could use a little fixing up but was clean and comfortable for only wanting to bunk down for the night. Location is perfect.