Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pierre from Canada

Very quiet and beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Great for walks. Quiet and very clean. My son had missed his flight and instead of taking a hotel next to airport came back to Admiral for a second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice but far away from the center

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Hotel is very nice but problem is very far away from center. It takes 1 hour by public bus
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Grossi

Outstanding

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a fantastic hotel. Perfect in every way. Hotel is very clean And looks new. The staff are so keen to please. When we arrived the restaurant was closed for Fiera Agosta but the hotel staff had a set menu available, typical of the region, which was amazing, and relatively inexpensive. The courses just kept coming and coming!! The rooms are very clean and the beds are huge - must be queen size. There is a beautiful rooftop pool. There are nature walks available around the hotel. Breakfast is buffet style and the selection is vast. Perfect for an overnight stop as we did as part of a long journey but also as a holiday location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Irene

Excellent hotel!

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved the wonderful design of the hotel. The rooms are clean and stylish. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Utica, KY

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2012
Pros: Location, cleanliness, overall quality
Cons: A/C was off but I think this is common in Italy this time of year
I've stayed here on two separate occasions over a two year period. This has been a great place to stay on both occasions. Very consistent quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Hotel admiral in bologna

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
It said that it was connected to the airport when in actuality it was a 30 euro taxi away from the airport. Otherwise the hotel is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Very comfortable!!

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best hotels that we stayed at in Italy! The room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The AC was a pleasant change from the other hotels we stayed at in Italy--we slept so good that night. Breakfast was delicious, including scrambled eggs, capuccino, along with all the typical Italian meats, cheeses, breads, etc. They also had free drinks and appetizers in the evening. Staff was helpful and spoke English--they helped us determine the best way to get to the centro of Bologna. They also directed us to a fabulous family restaurant called Nuevo Colombo about 5K from the hotel--it was the best Italian dinner during our week long trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Utica, KY

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2010
Nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff, great location

Posted Sep 17, 2008
The hotel itself is lovely and we thought the staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is located about 10 minutes' walk from shops and a pharmacy. The only complaint we had was that you can only adjust the temperature in your room within a set range, and in the middle of an unusually hot September it meant we were very uncomfortable during the night (the window did open, but there were mosquitos to deal with!).