Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal,canada

More about

Posted Jun 24, 2015
This place is quiet, clean but if exemple you want coffee after 10am its impossible. You need to take the car and went somewhere. The place is in the middle of nowhere and the close the kitchen at 10am. I like this place i just wish we can have hot water for the/coffee etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

nice quiet eco lodge

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location, it is about 25 minutes to the airport, 15-20 minutes to the Iguazu Falls National Park. Nice well kept grounds.
Cons: Dinner is not offered at the restaurant, but they do offer a free shuttle plus they have a list of places that will deliver to the lodge.
Location: It is in a great place to walk and explore the indigenous people, tour their land and see their handcraft items that are for sale as souvenirs.
Last minute booking. great value for your money staff was nice, they offered a free shuttle to town at 7 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Pleasant Resort

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel after reading other reviews here but it was one of few places I could find online in Iguazu that would fit a family of four in one room. Admittedly, the rooms are sparse and not very spacious, but we found them to meet our needs. After all, we were there to see the falls. The biggest downside to this place is the lack of food beyond breakfast (which was great). They have delivery service from a decent place in town (which we used twice) and they will quickly and happily arrange a taxi. Our problem was that we were always too exhausted from walking in the park all day long to want to deal with going into town. Our last day we spent our final afternoon enjoying the pool and relaxing, and finally made it into town for dinner. We loved that day and appreciated the pool. I recommend this hotel. The grounds are beautifully designed and well maintained, and the game room was great. The staff is friendly and helpful. Just don't expect luxurious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Pittsburgh and Buenos Aires

MyHotel is MyFave at Iguazú.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
MyHotel Ecolodge was a wonderful experience. Friendly staff and guests, comfortably large and clean rooms, delicious breakfast buffet, and great location between the city of Puerto Iguazú and Iguazú Falls, along with the reasonable price, make this hotel a stand-out in my book. MyHotel provides a free van to town every evening at 7, returning at 9:30. Buses to the National Park and to town stop on Route 12, about 3/4 mile or 1.1 km away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malte from Hamburg

Simple place in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Has the level of a hostel for a much higher price. Appears to be a nice eco thought which cannot be found in the place itself. Very clumsy and basic setting including the rooms and breakfast. Nice big pool and mixed service support.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from curitiba..pr

No mato sem conforto

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Piscina suja,café da manha ruim.serviço ruim ,quarto sujo.sem conforto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julian from Canada

Good for some days

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel for a reasonable price. There location is not the best but you can deal with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet from Isle of Man

rainforest get away

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
A great out of town location amongst the rainforest. Easy to get to iguazu falls and town centre on the public bus (40 pesos each to iguazu falls on the bus to Cataratas and 5 pesos to town. On the return from town you need a bus that says "km5" on the front). To get to bus stop it is about a 600m walk to the main road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Usentralt, dårlig hotell i Iguazu

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Meget overrasket over at dette hotellet får en del god kritikk. Eneste positive vi fant var at en i resepsjonen hadde meget bra engelsk-kunnskaper (engelskmann?). Hotellet lå langt fra byen og det fantes ingenting i nærheten. Rommene ligger som i en brakkeby og det var mugg på veggene både på badet og i rommet. Det var som å komme inn på en gammel internatskole hvor ingenting var gjort de siste 40 år.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Adequate

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Room was basic. Shower needs work so water flows better. Front desk staff attentive IF you ask questions. Couldn't believe they did have a map of town or Falls.