Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Tolles Zimmer, gutes Frühstück und nettes Personal ... Zwei Aufenthalte und beide hervorragend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kjellfrom stockholm

okey transferhotell

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett helt okey transferhotell. Frukosten var dock inget vidare och ganska dyr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom korea

Good to stay one night...and near station

Posted Nov 3, 2014
It good to stay 1 night and free hotel bus from the Zurich airport. There was a store near hotel and subway station .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your time taken to rate our hotel on Expedia. We are glad you've had a memorable stay at the Hotel Allegra and would be pleased to welcome you back again. Best regards, Your Hotel Allegra Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel close to the airport.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Helpful reception staff and shuttle service staff. Close to the airport. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time taken to rate us on Expedia. We are glad to receive such a positive feedback and such a perfect rating. It's nice to hear that you've enjoyed our shuttle service and we're glad that our reception staff left a positive impression to you. We'd be pleased to welcome you back again. Best wishes, Your Hotel Allegra Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona, USA

Loved the Hotel Allegra!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Everything! The room accommodations were perfect and the breakfast was delicious. Staff was VERY nice, and the shuttle was just 10 minutes to ZRH.
Cons: Nothing in my opinion. We just stayed the night, but from what we saw and experienced first-hand, we had no complaints.
Location: The hotel does back up to the train tracks, which is highly convenient if you're utilizing the SBB for transportation. Noise was NOT an issue for us.
This was a last minute booking for our family of 5. Day of, we needed to find a hotel that was close to the Zurich airport, had an airport shuttle (preferably free), would accommodate all of us in 1 room (not 2), and be reasonably priced. Big wish list! We found all of this and more at Hotel Allegra. I was so pleased with the accommodations ... we had 5 single beds in one room that were super comfortable. Plenty of room too ... closet space was very generous, double sinks in the bathroom, large shower, separate toilet ... incredible. The hotel seems new, or at least has been recently renovated, and is very contemporary. The room rate was very reasonable, although they did charge us for an extra person in the room even though there were 5 separate beds. But given it was a last minute booking, I cannot complain at all. PLUS, they provided vouchers for a FREE breakfast buffet ... extensive selection of food from eggs, pancakes, sausage, bacon, potatoes, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, baked goods, coffees, juices, and more! Should we ever find ourselves in Zurich again, I would definitely stay here, and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your lovely and detailed feedback. It's nice to hear that you've had a great stay at our hotel. We are glad you've enjoyed our service like for example the free airport shuttle or the breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Your Hotel Allegra Team
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your lovely and detailed feedback as well as your perfect rating. We are pleased to hear, that you've enjoyed your stay and our hotel, which is close to the Zurich Airport. It's nice to hear that our service like for example the airport shuttle or the breakfast buffet was appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back a second time. Best regards, Your Hotel Allegra Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Knot31from Birmingham, UK

clean and comfort

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great for those who wish to stay near the airport with free airport shuttle service. Travelling to the city center was also very easy, using the train from a very close train station. Staff was quite nice. The room was clean and comfortable, with strong wifi signal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Basic airport hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic airport hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joshfrom Texas

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
LIKES: Great room. Very clean. Very comfortable even without A/C. Got a room for 4 people and gave us 4 individual beds. Shuttle to and from airport was on time and came around plenty. Hotel was close to the train to get to Downtown Zurich. DISLIKES: No A/C. Seems like no hotel in Switzerland has A/C. Train was close so we could hear it plenty close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean and easy

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and easy