Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

World class hotel. Superb room.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Amazing location. Very nice staff. Big suites. Free minibar. Good bedroom and bathroom. Only one issue with my stay I was told free parking by the receptionist T check in but later I was charged for it. Apart from that amazing overall location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

fantastic boutique 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
hotel was fantastic, not too far from the main attractions, staff and room was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, huge rooms.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
My wife and I, together with our 2 teenage children stayed a night at Alden suites endure from Zurich to Geneva. The front office manager was most helpful and efficient. We were given an early check in (much appreciated after a long flight) and lots of tips on where to go to get a feel for Zurich since we only have a day. She thoughtfully arranged for a maxicab to bring us to the train station when we checked out early the following morning. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant. The food was ok. Nothing to rave about. Service was a little slow, given that there were only 2 tables occupied when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The Alden suites is by far one of the most beautiful and quaint hotels I've stayed in. The suite was more than spacious, comfortable, and beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive and the hotel restaurant was amazing. Alden suites is also walking distance to city center without being in the middle of tourist centric area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Zurich. I certainly didn't want to leave and return to my NYC apartment that was less than 1/2 the size of my suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zuleikafrom Los Angeles, CA

A Hotel That Hugs You!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel during a layover. So this is a review for short stays. The young lady at the front desk greeted me with the warmest service. And the room was very cozy while still having a luxurious quality. I felt as if it gave me a warm hug the minute I walked in. If you're looking for some kind of remarkable view, my room didn't have one--and I couldn't see where there was one to be had. HOWEVER, the neighborhood felt like home. Room service was FAST and the food was good. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom gets its own 5 stars! One con: I think they should really reevaluate the services that they provide and come up with fairer prices. Just because a patron can pay doesn't mean they should. I ordered a car to and from the airport. Yes it was convenient but it was overpriced by at least $25 USD--especially when the airport is not far. However, the driver made up for the price with his friendliness and by helping me navigate the airport. There was no way in the world I was going to pay 30,00 CHF for breakfast! Internet service was way too expensive too. The cheeseburger that I ordered from room service was 30,00 CHF! That's a lot. They just really need to reevaluate those prices. Also I learned that the non-alcoholic drinks in the mini-bar are free. They should write that down somewhere. So basically it was a nice hotel. It relaxed me from the outside in, and that's exactly what I needed during my layover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great hotel and staff.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The size of the rooms and the excellent and responsive staff.
Cons: NA
Location: Easily within walking distance of all old-town shopping and dining.
Not only are the rooms very large, one of our two mini-suites was actually a suite, but the staff was absolutely the most helpful I have encountered in years. They not only handled routine hotel requests, but booked a wonderful day-long tour and our private transfer to the airport, all without problems and with payment directly to the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel, easily within walking distance of all of old town, including the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne zentrale Lage, tolles Personal und ger

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Wir haben den runden Geburtstag meines Partners hier gefeiert und wurden herzlich vom freundlichen Personal empfangen und es gab sogar einen Überraschungskuchen. Leider waren noch Bauarbeiten vor dem Haus als wir abends spät ankamen. Die freundliche Dame am Empfang hat uns sofort ein leiseres Zimmer zur Verfügung gestellt (kostenloser Upgrade). Das nenne ich Kundenfreundlichkeit! Auch das Frühstück war sehr nett gemacht und lecker. Frischen Kaffee in verschiedenen Arten, Säfte und Eispeisen kann man separat bestellen und bekommt alles frisch zubereitet. Die Suiten sind sehr geräumig, leise und mit ganz hohen Decken, da es sich um einen umgebauten Altbau handelt. Die Stadt ist schnell zu Fuss oder mit der Strassenbahn Linie 5 erreichbar. Der Flughafen kann auch mit der Strassenbahn Linie 5 bis zum Bahnhof Enge (1 Station) und dann mit der S2 (2 Stationen) in wenigen Minuten erreicht werden. Deshalb von uns für alles 5 Sterne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rushankfrom Mumbai

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel,Hope to get the same rates overtime i Come
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

최고의호텔

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
아주 만족스런 선택....스위트 방이 정말 넓구요 옛날 건물의 고풍스러움과 북유럽스타일의 가구가 절묘하게 멋스러웠어요~~다시 꼭 가고싶은 호텔이예요 위치도 취리히호 유람선 타는 곳과 가깝고 시내랑 다 걸어 다닐수있는 금융가쪽에 있는 최고의 자리에 있답니다. 취리히 물가대비 호텔은 저렴한편
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
If in a 5 stars you like the quietness, the room space, the discretion and the quality over the hype, the bling bling or the stnadardized curtosy, then the alden is for you.