Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kloten, Switzerland

The hotel was impossible to find

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I took the train to Opflikon station. No one knew where the hotel was located. I called the hotel and the girl at the front desk said to get back on the train and take it to Kloten. She didn't tell me that there were two different stops for Kloten. Kloten and Kloten Balsberg. I got off in Kloten. Called her back and she was too busy to help me with directions. I had to walk an hour with my luggage because now it was late at night. I was supposed to get off the train at Kloten Balsberg station. Still couldn't find the hotel and finally a woman from the adjacent Hilton walked down to the intersection and found me. This was a horrible experience. Also, the hotel didn't have a printer where one could print out one's boarding pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Meredith, NH

Great, convenient hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thanks hotel.com for this hotel. Close to airport, great, free shuttle. Just what I was looking for. Excellent breakfast. Some problems with dinner - long 45 minute wait with only three other people in the restaurant. Swiss Roesti was not acceptable, was more like McDonald's hash brown. But an excellent Swiss style Kalbsbratwurst served on a nicely decorated dish. Will be back but order something else for dinner. Maybe Gnocchi?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JT from Reno, NV USA

Super convenient to ZUR, great value!

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will stay again for sure! Great Hilton value; with the charm of a euro Apart Hotel. Super breakfast, close to the airport and access to trains into city center. Best feature for me were the miles and miles of running trails right behind the hotel grounds! Great access to the town with good restaurants, but no evening meals on the grounds over the weekends (Though the hilton up the road was open). Even had laundry facility on the property...almost unheard of when traveling in Europe. Will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vijay from Boston, MA. USA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Air conditioning system is not efficient and rooms do not get cooled off.
Location: Very convenient location - 5 minutes from the airport by the shuttle bus which runs very frequently
Excellent front desk staff. Very helpful and welcoming. The shuttle bus to and from the airport is very convenient and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arturo from venezuela

Just to stay close to the airport!

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: 5 min from the airport
Cons: Room decoration
Location: Very close to the airport and train station to go to everywhere
Stay there just if you need to be early in the morning at the airport. So far away from the old town. Shuttle from/to the airport, just 5 min ride, from there you can take the train to the old town wich was so easy. Very clean rooms. Wifi NEVER worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with all you need

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed this stay. The hotel was very clean and comfortable with a ton of room. Our room was a double for 2 people and it had a very nice bed with a living room area, tvs in the room and living room. The breakfast was included and it was the best included breakfast Ive ever had. Free shuttle to and from the airport is a nice perk too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Surrey, BC, Canada

2 nights in Zurich

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, friendly staff
Location: Close to the airport with free airport shuttle and close to the bus stop. Far from city centre
I really appreciated the free airport shuttle. But I was there for 2 nights and took the bus once and that was really convenient too. The staff were very pleasant from housekeeping to reception to the shuttle drivers. The free breakfast was delicious with hot scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, fresh fruit, cheese, and a selection of breads. The reception was nice enough to print out my boarding pass for me. Free wifi was great with a fast connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Evcaba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pore from Asia

Decent stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just stayed for a night and the hotel is quite a decent place to stay in. Like the shuttle service to-fro airport which is really convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bruce from Atlanta

Close to airport

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to airport. Free shuttle every 20 minutes to Hilton and Apart, a 5 minute trip. Good breakfast included with stay. Electric adapters at front desk. Everything I needed.