Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Close to train station that is value for money

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Close to train station - within 5 mins walking with luggage Has air-con and free WIFI
Cons: Small bathroom Breakfast variety limited
Hotel is very close to Zurich HB station and had aircon (good for summer vacations) and free wifi (reliable but very stable). Staff is very friendly and makes me feel welcome. However, bathroom is quite small and breakfast selection is quite limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

駅に近くて家庭的なホテル

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: ホテルスタッフの親切さ
Cons: 朝食の内容
Location: 駅に近いので何をするにも便利
駅にすぐ近く,場所がわかりやすい.家族経営のようでスタッフに親しみが持てる.部屋はスイスのシングルルームとしては平均的かと思う.宿泊費が高いのはチューリッヒ駅近ということで仕方がないかと思うが,その値段であれば朝食にフルーツや卵,ハム,チーズがついていてもよいように思う.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location, clean room
Cons: Breakfast buffet was skimpy.
Location: Walk by the lake, eat, walk through Zurich, museums
You are in the middle of Zurich. You can't miss. The room is comfortable but we didn't spend much time in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The Hotel Arlette is conveniently located within a block or two of the downtown Zurich train station. It is very comfortable and the staff is always super friendly and willing to assist their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lara, Australia

All-round pleasing.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Its is so easy to reach from the station; even though I am certainly not young, I had almost no trouble at all.
Cons: The continental-style bed cover was at first a bit too warm; perhaps simply a top sheet could be a supplied alternative.
Location: Central Zurich is a delight to walk around, or use trams. Riverside walks, window-shopping in Bahnhofstrasse, quick snacks at the station; etc.
A friendly welcome was a good start, and the next day (Sunday) I appreciated the help from the manager one an occasion of mild difficulty. It was a Saturday when I arrived, and I found a lively, young-oriented street not too far away, where I had a good meal that evening. The Arlette is in a quiet street at night, even with a front room, so that's a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tempe, AZ , US

Pretty close to the station

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The A/C. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is located close to the train station, many restaurants, kiosk mini-marts. The price is low for Zurich
Location: Very close to the Landesmuseum, Museum fur Gestaltung, train station, and close to the munsters.
To get to this hotel from the train station, exit from the front of the station and cross over the river on the left side. Once you are across the river, you will see a furniture store on your right, and some steps to a bank ahead. Go up the steps and you will be on a street. Look to your left. On the other side of the street you will see flags in front of a building. That is the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Zurich hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to main Zurich train station, very clean, good lighting, comfortable bed
Location: close to grocery store, easy access to Zurich Central tram station, walking distance to commercial district
This is a very nice small hotel very close to the train station. It has every thing a traveler needs and none of the unnecessary amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by janfrom zurich

Sober en niet modern

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
prima bed was goed en dat was het belangrijkste
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ' young couplefrom Hong Kong

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pro: Close to station only 5 mins walk. Con: Poor breakfast.