Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Economic and functional

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Near the airport - so communications were good. The airport is 15 minutes train journey to the centre of Zurich.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The immediate location of the hotel is very quiet. A short car journey takes you Zürich Airport, which is 15 minutes train to the centre of Zürich.
I was made welcome, despite a late check-in. The room had everything that I needed. It was modern, clean and pleasant. Good value for money. I enjoyed a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear Barry, Thank you for the time taken to rate us on Expedia and write a positive feedback. We'd be very pleased to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Your Hotel Airport Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Toronto, Canada

Good experience and good price

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good place to stay if you are flying out of the Zurich Airport. Not much by the way of amenities (no pool etc), but the rooms are clean, quiet, and very cheap compared to the prices of the hotels attached to the airport. The free shuttle bus was a bit hard to find at first, but airport information pointed us in the right direction. It is awkward to get into downtown Zurich from the hotel, so I wouldn't recommend it if you want to sight see, but if you are flying in or out, it is a great place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business visitor from Texas, USA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for the price. Ten minute walk to the subway station. Friendly staff. Breakfast was just average with very limited choices. They have a Japanese restaurant which serves good food and is resonably priced. Rooms were clean although a bit cramped, but it was fine for a two night stay since it was close to the airport. There are shops and restaurants within three minutes from the hotel, including coffee shops. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jane from LosAngeles l

frequent flyer/traveler review

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room rates and close to airport..free shuttle has to be arranged fyi...room was clean with closet and safe...coffe n tea provided with bottle water..furnished simple but charming ..bed comfortable ..bathroom had good deep bathtub-wont stay in hotels that only have showers. Windows were able to open as room did get warm but then I like lots of daylight streaming in. Definitely will return..front desk very helpful . But the Japanese resturant downstairs was very overpriced...went to mall beneath airport for food
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exactly what you expect from an airport hotel. Convenient location, clean and well taken care of rooms (and reasonable size for Europe), great service, close to train station (10min from center), safe but boring surroundings. They even reminded us about the daylight savings time change, we would probably miss our flight without this reminder. The only complain is that their shuttle ran just once per hour on the weekend. Not a big deal but should be more frequent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Housotn

Good airport hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We appreciated everything except the high price in the hotel's Japanese restaurant. We did not think that appropriate for a modest price airport hotel. The reception staff etc. we really great! The hotel appears new and is in great condition, as well as being not far from the airport. Their shuttle service works well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from UK

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Western has never disappointed and this hotel, very close to Zurich airport, was no exception. It was chosen as I needed to return a hire car to Zurich airport by 9am before flying back to the UK so location was perfect being close but far enough away not to be disturbed by aircraft noise. With the hire car I was also able to drive down to Zurich for the evening within 25 minutes which was an added bonus. Staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble and room was very clean and comfortable; did not have breakfast so cannot comment. Overall excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Cincinnati, OH

European Style Best Western

Posted Feb 9, 2014
I enjoyed my brief stay at the Best Western Airport (ZRH). It is important to note that this is a European take on the American chain: small walk-in shower, small bed with very warm quilt (no flat sheet) and a small desk. The room was the perfect size for one person for one night, and the complimentary breakfast was satisfying, although slim on choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you very much for your time taken to rate us on expedia. It is always important to us and extremely helpful for prospective guests in order to choose a good value hotel nearby Zurich airport. We appreciate your honest feedback and will make sure to share your comments with all of our staff members. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Airport