Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proximity is best asset

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Cost
Cons: D├ęcor, service aspect
Location: Right in the center of pricey and rich Zurich.
This hotel is very close to the Zurich HB station and Altsadt district. The rooms are minimal and reminded me of a college dormitory completely lacking in individual identity. Beds are comfortable but the sloped ceiling caused me a nasty bruise when I got up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom and smacked my skull on the concrete. The included breakfast is basic, but appreciated in a city/country that feels like you are paying airport prices for everything everywhere. The other guests took advantage of this too as they voraciously descended upon the breakfast spread at precisely 6:30 am and loaded up on 4-5 croissants and piles of cold cuts and cheese. If you are looking for economy and location in Zurich, this is it. Just remember to ask for your wifi code (they don't proactively offer it) and pass on the airport shuttle (the hotel wants 30 francs, yet the train station is 5 mins away and will cost you 6.50 and get you to the station in about 11 minutes.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Value!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location right in the heart of Zurich, minutes from the train station and the old city, helpful and cheerful staff, wonderful free breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Big S from Erina NSW

Bristol Hotel Second Visit

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only problems were that our room did not come with a safe and they didn't supply a jug with tea and coffee making facilities. This service is readily available in most Australian hotels and motels. Transfers were only available from the hotel to the airport, not the other way round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the breakfast was good, the room was nice. I stayed two nights. I had a room for 1 the first night and it was good. I had a four person room the second night and it was very nice. Happy with my stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay. It is very close to the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Staff is great! And honest! Return a 2500$ camera that I forgot in lobby. Make all the check to make sure it was really mine.
Location: Short walk from the train station and old city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place from which to see Zurich

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The family room which I got was comfortable for 4 persons (and even with 1 more child). It has a nice ambience. The hotel is located fairly close to the train station, which is good when you need to drag your luggage around. It is also within walking distance to the Zurich old town and the Christmas Market along the way. It is easy to explore both sides of the river from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adolfo Meza from USA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guru52 from Mumbai

Average hotel...very high price for too small room

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing great. Single room is very small. Positives are good location..walking distance to Zurich station, good break fast and clean room. One can have better choice of hotels in and around Zurich station area in the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London

One Night In Zurich

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Near to the railway station. Friendly staff.
Location: Very near to main shopping area. Lots of bars and restaurants near by.
I travelled to Zurich to see a football game so was only staying the one night. The room was basic but adequate for an overnight stay. The room was clean though perhaps a little cold at night with ensuite bathroom.