Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Great location, clean and efficient

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Just 5 minutes walk from the main train station. Friendly helpful staff. Extra pillows were no problem. Our twin room was basic but perfectly adequate. Breakfast was simple and the bakery items could have been a tad fresher but overall good value for money. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonable functional Hotel in good location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Needed a night in Zurich without a £300 price tag. Bristol fitted the bill. Location is great. Short walk from station and old town. Quiet location, enormous room. Clean with good bathroom. Simple and a little dated but as a bed for one night it was just right. Nice staff at breakfast which was limited but fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl.

1 night at Bristol

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful, arranging a parking spot, advice about restaurants just down the street. Even got plenty of ice cubes for our drinks.
Cons: Breakfast could use a little more variety. It was very plain and boring.
Location: Excelent llocation.Just a block or so to many restaurants.Public transportaion just a block away (buses). It's one block from the river for walking.
Drove to the Bristol at end of 14 day tour of Switzerland. Parking was not convenient but I did get a spot at a hotel further down the street. Hotel has no air conditioning but did provide a stand up fan for the room. The hotel is not real easy to get to on a one way street. My wife and I were there only one night. It is convenient to the airport, about 15 mins away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Nice location close to the train station and the old town center. Excellent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to main station in Zurich

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Delicious complementary breakfast
Only 10 minutes walk to the main station and city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

First-time visitor to Zurich

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The hotel was in a terrific location - easy walking distance to main train station (connecting with airport), main shopping areas, restaurants, etc. The facilities were very good, breakfast good and it was a quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great central location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, spacious rooms but a bit warm as no Air Conditioning ... a couple of fans helped out ... Would recommend to families or couples
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

This Hotel is OK!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good location, affordable price.
Cons: Have a safety box in the room.
Location: Location is excellent, close to shops, restaurants and departure point for tours.
As long as you understand that this is a 3 stars hotel you will be happy with this hotel. It is in a very good location, the staff is very competent and the price is affordable in a city were prices are high! Comfort is in line with a 3 stars hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel close to the station

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great location, central. Airport easy 15 mins train journey away, CHF 6
Cons: For price bracket nothing
Location: Easy to find leave station head across the river to Old town (left hand bridge) go though the predestrian gap in the office block, left 50 meters.
Handy for old & new town, Lots of places to eat. Good value take away food at nearby Zurich ZB station or even closer Co op. Warm welcome at reception, very efficient. Good cold buffet breakfast well stocked, Hotel happy to keep luggage after checkout, handy if you have a later train or flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with breakfast close to train station.

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Hotel Bristol on our way in and out of Europe. The hotel was very convenient to the train station and close to the old town which made our brief stay over very pleasant. The room was basic but nice, and in the morning the breakfast offered was quite extensive and very tasty.