Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Cary from Virginia

Central Location

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location breakfast buffet
Location: Close to shopping nd restaurants
Serviceable hotel for an overnight. Very close to train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve P from Fort Lauderdale

Not worth the money

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our last night in Switzerland so we thought we'd book a special Hotel and splurge. What a disappointment!!!! The room was small and dark with 1 small window looking into the alley. There was a cigarette burn on the bed spread in a non smoking room. No amenities at all in the bathroom, instead a sign stating that staff would bring up anything you needed. The pillows were totally flat, nothing to them. When we started our trip we stayed 2 nights in a Hotel that was much less expensive on the HB Strasse and it was just as convenient to everything and considerably nicer. Don't spend the money for this one...we were very disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manuel from USA

Very convenient, clean, nice staff, but old.

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most attributes of the hotel are good; location, cleanliness, staff, but the comfort of the room was not what I would have wanted. The shower was hot, then cold, then hot. Bed uncomfortable, and room noisy because of its central location near the main train station. BUT, because it is near the station, getting around is very easy. Priced accordingly.
1 out of 5
by GP from Princeton New Jersey

Not a good experience beware

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Develop real valet parking for out-of-town guests with a car and do not rent rooms on the sixth floor which had totally inadequate rooms
Parking a car with the hotel is a nightmare; they only have three parking spots in a deck half a block away and the hotel staff is not helpful in making this happen; hotel staff is not particularly customer focused; do not take a room on the top floor which have angled dormer ceilings in the rooms anyone over 5'5" tall will hit their head on the ceiling I have never experienced this in a hotel in my 30 years of travel!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small rooms, reasonably friendly staff. Hotel celebrated it's 130th birthday last year (....). Room was clean but a double bed hardly fitted. Last renovation seemed to be a while ago. OK for a business or short-stay, probably. Conveniently close to central station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good business hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, fabulous staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very mediocre

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: A lot
A very good position in the city, but the rest was a great disappointment. No slippers or dressing gown, bad bed, only one towel for two people, very poor wifi signal and no tea making facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com