Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay even if it was for just 8 hrs

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Needed a hotel close to the train station to catch the 6.35 to Chur. This was a great choice as just across the bridge. No complaints other than the price for spending just 8 hrs in the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Classic hotel with a perfect location. Just beside the Zurich River and facing the Zurich HB, 10 min train from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel in central Zurich

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location, modern hotel
Location: The hotel is right in the center of the city. Very close to the train station, shopping, restaurants, and right on the river.
Hotel is very well located in central Zurich. It is right across the bridge from the Zurich HB train station (the main station), this made it very easy to get to and to get back to the airport. It is also positioned right on the river which gave us a great view. It is also close to all the major attractions, shopping, restaurants, a little bit of a walk to the lake but still pretty close. The hotel itself was very nice and modern. Overall a great hotel, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

NIce hotel in the heart of Zurich

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Centrality to most major sites in Zurich , ad the friendliness of staff
Cons: Breakfast selection - not as vast as expected, especially the cooked breakfast
Location: hotel and it is within walking distance from the Central train station , restaurants and entertainment, museums and historical sites, shopping and cla
The hotel is bang in the middle of the action in Zurich - buses and trams passed right in front of the hotel and it is within walking distance from the Central train station , restaurants and entertainment, museums and historical sites, shopping and class outlets in Bahnhofstrasse . Overall very good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Would recommend for location, which is what you are paying for, room very small, but has everything you need, not much choice at breakfast for the cost and parking area is tiny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Expedia keep advertising to book together hotel and flight and you will get a batter dear but in my case flight you charge me was more expensive
Great hotel great location very near to main station and old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stu from Edinburgh

Great Location, Great Hotel

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Critical Acclaim from USA

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in process was quick and friendly; room was a Jr. suite facing the side of the hotel with a view of the Limmat River from the parlor. Wood floors were a big plus and bath/shower was new and very contemporary. Nespresso machine provided excellent coffee and the stocked fridge was a plus. Robes, slippers and umbrella were nice touches. Downstairs café/bar was convenient with a great menu. Fresh soups were wunderbar! Café staff were very courteous and service was prompt. Piano player was a big hit for the after work crowd. Extremely convenient to Bahnhofstrasse, Main Train station and restaurant row off the Limmatquai. Walked to everything including Lake Zurich. I scheduled the hotel provided car service($65) and was taken to the airport by a professional driver in a new Mercedes. Perfect way to end the trip. Loved the hotel and would return in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Franziska Jahn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for your detailed review which is highly appreciated. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the location of the hotel, the wooden floors and the Nespresso machines. Your compliment about our staff motivates us. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our hotel. Kind regards Franziska Jahn Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Cary from Virginia

Central Location

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location breakfast buffet
Location: Close to shopping nd restaurants
Serviceable hotel for an overnight. Very close to train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve P from Fort Lauderdale

Not worth the money

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our last night in Switzerland so we thought we'd book a special Hotel and splurge. What a disappointment!!!! The room was small and dark with 1 small window looking into the alley. There was a cigarette burn on the bed spread in a non smoking room. No amenities at all in the bathroom, instead a sign stating that staff would bring up anything you needed. The pillows were totally flat, nothing to them. When we started our trip we stayed 2 nights in a Hotel that was much less expensive on the HB Strasse and it was just as convenient to everything and considerably nicer. Don't spend the money for this one...we were very disappointed