Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Great location
Traveller stayed Nov 2014. The location was the main feature of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Budget hotel for a kings ransom

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: location and view
Location could not be beat, staff was very pleasant. Room was like a college dorm, but the view of the Limmat River from our window was superb. Somehow, when you get back to your room after a day of touring you'd like to watch some entertainment in your language other than the news. This hotel never bought the cable bundle from the US. Too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great locationt

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location plus great breakfast.
Cons: Air con needs fixing.
We booked this hotel as part of a package and the location was excellent dur to being opposite the Zurich Hauptbanhof and close to many shops and restaurants on the same side of the river. The only downside is that this is not a real four star but a three star hotel in my opinion. The air conditioning could not be adjusted down any further so we had to sleep with the window open which let in traffic noise, plus the bathroom while clean was quite old and in need of a refresh. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the waiting staff very friendly. So it's a mixed bag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Noise from other rooms and cleaning in the very early morning with noise bother to us when we stayed....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel was asked to get us a cab and without letting us know they got their hotel car that charged us 1.5 times the normal taxi fare to airport.
Excellent location, good staff but rooms are too small and it seems we are in a motel instead of a four star accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel with very convenient location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Clean, staff is friendly, great location to train and historic area with restaurants and stores. Easy walk to all. Stay here on all my trips to Zurich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom patil

Value for money and very centrally located

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Front desk people excellent. Leon is a great guy and is an asset to the hotel. The rooms are nice cosy and noise free. Great comfort in beds and pillows too. The bathrooms are superrrrrr. You guys are lucky and blessed to be working in Zurich suchhh a lovely city and we love Central Plaza and will always stay here in the future and recommend it to all our friends in Mumbai India.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want to be near the Zurich Haupbaunhof

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the Zurich Haupbahnhof.
Cons: The rooms are small and outdated.
The location is what makes this hotel special. The rooms are modestly appointed at best. The value for money is low, except if you need to make (as I did) a VERY early morning run to the Zurich airport. Otherwise, there are likely many other hotels that will offer significantly higher value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

Great location and great service

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: bathroom maybe a bit dated
Location: very convenient for getting to the train station like I did most days.Also very close to the old town (5 mins walk)
Staff friendly, great atmosphere and a balcony that looked over the river and took in the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianafrom England

Good central location.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, only thing we thought the breakfasts were over priced, that is why we only had the one.