Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jim from new zealand

Be fit

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great location and a very friendly person at the video shop where you pick up the key (not a problem) told us we had "a great room". They didn't mention it was four steep flights of stairs and overlooked a noisy restaurant filled street (in fairness the noise stopped at midnight). Fine if you don't have heavy suitcases and the room was strictly no frills (no hand soap etc). OK Zurich is expensive whatever you do, but no soap?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It's a dorm, not a hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is essentially a dorm / studio apartment, with no front desk - you pick up the keys at the video store next door - and the room came with no soap. The price can be fooling, but just expect the quality of a camping trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Norway

Easy, spacy, comfortable, and has kitchen.

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Honestly, beyond my expectation. I went to Switzerland for a Conference. Means you need a good rest. Got to the video store ( next door ) to pick up the keys. There was a couple (I dont know if they were the owners), but they were chill and helpful. They make it easy, give you the key, and no list of Donts! which is awesome.. Just chill. I got a room on the second floor. The room is big, the bed is big, the bathroom is big enough, good hot water. I had two windows, so if you want to cool down the room, easy, it takes 2 minutes.. hooonestly, I dont know how ppl. cant complain about the place.. yeeah, the bedding was not new and the pillows could be ergonomic or made with swaan feaathers and what not.. but you are right ini the middle of one of the most expensive cities, so reaally, I felt it was luxury for that price.. Noise level? I dont know, I was tiired, I sleept aweesome.. Neighborhood? its right in the middle of the good part, but not next to bars.. I couldnt hear music.. but then again, my room was facing the other side fo the street.. not the front.. so maybe you can ask for that. Some complain about not having service? maan they actually cleaned my room every day, something I was not expecting.. I thought it was reeeally self service, but it got cleaned up.. so, would I stay there again. Yes, and I would bring my girlfriend, no doubt. Good place.. if you want candies on your pillow, you buy them, get drunk, and surprise yourself the next morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO MAIN TRAIN STATION

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN
Cons: ADD RECEEPTION
NO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ANY STAFF. VERY MUCH YOU ARE ON YOUR OWN
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pete from UK

Great Location

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
After squeezing past bags of dirty linen int he lobby I found the room to perfectly adequate. This though was the first room I've stayed at without an iron and ironing board. When I asked at reception if there was an iron I could use I was told there was none but there was a washing machine and dryer in the loft. Returning to my room I decided to take a look at to loft and luckily for me there was an iron and ironing board there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Need to check in before 21.30

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The fault is really with hotels.com, not poor citystudios: they should tell you that you have to check in by 21.30. I knew citystudios was not a hotel so was expecting a last time for check-in, but I guessed it was later than 21.30 and managed to arrive later than that (it took me longer to find than expected since I hadn't been to Zurich in a while). There is no reception, you pick up your key from a shop nearby. I called the hotel's number but there was no answer (maybe it goes to the shop). In the end I had to find another room for the first night, and, obviously, pay for that myself. Apart from the check-in, the studio flat is ok - if you're arriving early enough (and not likely to be delayed), it is fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

some parts facility were broken and no service

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just only the hostel address is very near the train station. No service to change the broken light and some room charge were also broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, not far from the train station. We picked up the key in a video store two doors next to the hotel, the hotel owner must also be the owner of the video store. Room was clean with three beds, there was also a small kitchen with stove, microwave and refrigerator. Street below was not noisy at all, maybe because it was not a weekend day. There was no elevator in the building, we had to carry all luggage to the fourth floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mick from London

Not bad at all

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tiny kitchen but adequate to cook up a snack and breakfast. Comfy room, bigger than most at this price. Like having your own flat in the city. Only downside for me was that the Wifi was a bit on the slow side.