Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
A lovely hotel with fantastic views, staff very helpful and polite. The restaurant menu is not extensive but the quality of the food is top class with reasonable prices and a good selection of wines. The room was very comfortable and clean, the beds very comfortable. Not sure how the local AC unit will cope in hot summer days (No central Air Conditioning system). There is excellent and frequent travel connection to Zurich city centre comprising of a Cog-Wheel rail car that stops just outside the hotel entrance; this in turn connects you to trams Nos. 3, 8 and 15 all of which will take you to city centre. Enjoyed our stay in May 2014.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty basic

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Basic 70s refit hotel, long way from town (not a few mins walk), they didn't clean our room on second day, we did leave the sign on handle requesting it. I could go on but it would be a sufficient 3 star, no way up to 4 star standard
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Thomas Schmid, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Dear Madame Thank you very much for your recent stay and passing on your valuable feedback to us. We really appreciate that you took the time to express your views and can assure you, that we attach great importance maintaining and enhancing the attractiveness of our product and services in order to meet the expectations of our guests. We sincerely regret that the recent performance in the hotel was not what you usually expect and apologies for any inconvenience. Please not, that the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle bus to the city centre, which runs hourly between 9.35am and 5.35pm. Alternatively one can reach the city centre by public transport in 15 minutes. We truly hope to welcome you back at the Dolder Waldhaus soon and have the opportunity to convince you of our products and services. Yours sincerely Thomas Schmid Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BFL55 from Hong Kong

Views of the Zurichsee from the wooded hill

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Dolder Waldhaus is a clean and efficient hotel with friendly staff. The rooms facing the lake have small balconies where you can sit to admire the views. The transport to the center of Zurich is excellent with the Dolderbahn right outside the front door of the hotel and the connections to the main tram lines at the bottom of the line. I recommend this hotel as a quiet place to stay yet not far from the restaurants and museums of the center of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellen B. from San Diego, CA

Great location, service, and accommodations

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We love this hotel and stay there every year. The view overlooking the Lake of Zurich and City is phenomenal, and when weather permits, you can see the Alps as well. The hotel is above the City in a residential, wooded area. It is beautiful! There is great public transportation right at the hotel down into the heart of Zurich. The hotel rooms are huge, like junior suites, with sitting areas and balconies. The service is impeccable, and the restaurant serves a great buffet breakfast. The lunch and dinner menues and food are delicious. In good weather, there is a lovely terrace for dining. We also love the huge indoor pool and sauna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suzanna from london uk

Zurich hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Beds Location Room facilities TV choice
Location: Air conditioning in rooms
Location. About 30 from central station. You will need to get the cog railway that next day to the hotel go 2 stops than transfer to the no 3 bus 4 stops so not too bad. The hotel in a nice location in the hills of zurich. Balcony gives you good views across the lake. Like us hotels the room also contains a hot plate and cutlery. The only thing missing was a kettle The tv available was very good and has a full range of European channels The bed was not too comfortable The room was nice and large how ever the one big minus was the lack of air conditioning. It was hot in the room. This meant I had to have both the window and balcony door open most of the time. This resulted in insect infestation. Not very pleasant!!! Apart from this a very good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Silvas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph from Seattle, WA, USA

Glorious view of Zurich, lake and mountains

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value for money in this Zürich area

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Cons: garage entrance
The hotel is as always good value for its money. The room was spacious just a little bit noisy as it was at the back of the hotel and one can here the traffic. The garage entrance is very small for bigger cars. The garage as such very good. It seems that this hotel will be rebuilt in the near future, but actually no bad remarks about the ratio value for money in this Zürich area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

great views

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice hotel with beautiful views of Zurich and the lake