Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gummersbach, NRW

Aufenthalt während einer Tagung

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Es liegt in einer sehr ruhigen Gegend von Zürich
Cons: Die Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig. Auch in einem Einzelzimmer kann man einen Föhn unterbringen. Das Frühstücksbuffet könnte etwas umfangreicher sein
Während einer Tagung hatte ich dieses Hotel gewählt, weil es in der Nähe des Veranstaltungsortes lag
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GREGfrom USA

Great View

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for about 24 hours, was looking for something quiet, and away from the noise and hustle of the city center, and this place met both requirements. The hotel is quite nice - located on a hillside about 5 or 10 minutes from the city center. If you have a car, or don't mind a taxi, the location is no problem, but it is not really close enough to town to do any sight seeing on foot. My room's balcony looked out onto the city, and the view in the evening was superb. I also dined in the restaurant, and I was pleased by both the food and the service. One note: the lounge area allows both cigar and cigarette smoking - this was not a problem for me, but the smell of cigar was fairly noticeable in the common areas of the hotel. The restaurant also allows pets in the dining area - very unusual in the US, but I see this fairly often in parts of Europe. Overall, very pleasant stay at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Komfortables Hotel in Stadt-nähe

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Das Zimmer
Cons: Zum Frühstück sollte es zu den scrambled eggs noch bacon geben
Geschäftsaufenthalt für zwei Nächte für Teilnahme an einer Konferenz im Dolder Grand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erikafrom Beinheim/Frankreich

Ein Hotel mit vielen tollen Angeboten

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Besonders wichtig für uns war es, dass es sehr ruhig war, so ruhig, dass wir sogar verschlafen haben. Auch die Miniküche ist praktisch. Der Service war sehr freundlich. Wir haben uns wie zu Hause gefühlt. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr günstig um mit Zahnradbahn und Tram sehr schnell in der Stadt zu sein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Really nice. Best in Zurich

Posted Oct 29, 2014
This hotel is the best in Zurich. I think there is only few hotels where we can enjoy the view of the city and the lake in Zurich. Here is perfect. In addition, the staff is very nice, the breakfast is very nice. The price in general is not so expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Zurcih Trip

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel great, but not easy to get into central Zurich unless you take an (expensive) taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

In die Jahre gekommenes Hotel. Sehr gute Lage.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Die Lage mit wunderschönen Blick auf den See. Man kommt schnell überall hin.
Cons: Da haben Sie wahrscheinlich keinen Einfluss: das gebuchte Zimmer auch zu bekommen...
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich bei der Dolderbahn uns in der Nähe ist der Zoo, ein Schwimmbad im Sommer und eine Eislaufbahn im Winter.
Leider hatten wir kein Doppelzimmer (wie gebucht) bekommen, da das Hotel wegen einer großen Firmen Veranstaltung ausgebucht war. Man hat uns ein Upgrade mit Appartement gegeben, dass schön groß war, aber laut. Mit einem sehr niedrigen Bett (nicht geeignet für eine 85 jährige) und keine 2 Betten wie gewünscht. Wie sind schon öfters dort gewesen, aber nicht in dem Teil des Hotels. Es wirkt auch von außen sehr veraltet. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet (nicht im Preis inbegriffen, leider), aber zu Mittag und Abend sehr wenige Gäste im Restaurant Die Lage sehr schön und man ist sehr schnell in der City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

自炊が出来る

Posted Aug 24, 2014
ファミリールームに滞在。 綺麗で広くキッチン設備も整っており、自ダイニングテーブルも広く、 自炊して食費を安く出来た バスルームも広く、快適であった。 タオル類も豊富で困ることはなかった。 スタッフも親切であった。 屋内プールもあった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Atlanta, USA

2nd time

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my second stay at the hotel. 1st time with my mother and sister and the most recent tone with my son. The location and views from the room are amazing. I love the train stop just outside the hotel which makes visiting the city very convenient. The staff, food and rooms are exemplary. I will stay there the next time I am in Zurich.