Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy, conveniently-located

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Clean, comfortable hotel located a short walk from the train station. Great location. Friendly professional staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the station

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient for the station
Location: Near older part of town.
Nice hotel, expensive for room only, small room with small bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Clean, roomy, great location, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Room was modem, spacious and clean. Great location downtown near the train station, parking garage, restaurants, etc.
Cons: None known.
Location: Very centrally located. Short walk to almost everything.
Was an extremely nice small hotel. Well located and the room was more spacious than most. Excellent internet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our trip

Posted Aug 4, 2014
A great hotel , friendly and helpful staff We arrived early 11.45 to drop our bags and were checked in immediately. Well situated for our needs Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Dorset, UK

Clean rooms with modern fittings in central Zurich

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Its modern fittings, central location, reasonable rates (for Zurich).
Cons: As it was hot (30 C) while we were there, a lighter bed covering would have been appreciated.
Location: Starbucks, shops, boat trips on the lakes.
We stayed here for two nights and were pleased with the central location which had easy access to a wide selection of eating places and to the main shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice if travelling by rail

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Except for the room being too warm ( we found out as we checked out that we could have requested a fan from the front desk), we would stay here again. Handy to the train station. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricia from Surrey UK

Pleasant hotel on our one night stopover.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Comfortable room and good night's sleep on our overnight stopover en route, by train, from London to Venice. We left too early to try breakfast. Enjoyed location close to historic quarter and within easy Walking distance of the station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from perth

Very convenient but noisy

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Sound proofing..
Location: All sights and sounds of Zurich right outside your door.
We should have known when instead of chocolates on the pillow there were ear plugs! Room comfortable and adequate. Only five minutes walk from the train station and right in the heart of the old tone, brilliant location. Room adequate, but small and right on the main road. Despite good double glazing, room noisy with non stop traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com