Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to main railway station very small no air co

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Terrible stayed one night no airconditioning bad towels staff pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice Hotel,Close to central station

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Great location, clean and modern romms
Cons: Air Conditioning for summer heat
Location: Near Central Station and Airport Train and Tram, close to Old Town with lots of restaurants and Bars
Good Hotel on the edge of the old town and close to the central station, all was good except for the lack Air Conditioning and 95 degree heat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Gutes Hotel fuer Solo Reisende auf Kurzurlaub

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Preisgünstiges Zimmer mit viel Service, sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal, tolle Lage
Cons: Wenn mir etwas gefehlt hatte dann ein Wasserkocher zum Tee machen im Zimmer, aber das ist ja nicht so üblich in Europa
Location: Sehr gute Lage mit allen nötigen Verkehrsanbindungen und Geschäften sowie Restaurants in der Nähe.
Ich brauchte ein Zimmer für eine Nacht auf Durchreise in Zürich und es hat alle meine Wünsche erfüllt. Nahe dem Bahnhof und der Flughagen auch leicht erreichbar, preisgünstiges Zimmer mit Internet. Als ich am späten Abend ankam, wurde ich gleich sehr nett empfangen und der Check-in war schnell. Das Einzelbettzimmer, obwohl klein, war sehr funktional mit allem was man so braucht, sehr sauber und gemütlich. Selbst meine beiden grossen Koffer hatten problemlos platz. Ich habe sehr gut geschlafen und am nächsten Morgen die Umgebung erkundet, alles was man so braucht, Starbuck, Buchladen und Frisör sowie Restaurants in der Nähe. Frühstuck im Hotel sah auch lecker aus. Tolle Hilfe beim Check-out mit Dokumenten drucken, Empfehlung mit der Strassenbahn (die gleich um die Ecke hält) zum Flughafen zu fahren und dem Fahrscheinverkauf. Alles sehr freundliche und kompetent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location and well kept hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Well organized and location
Very short stay but enjoyed the location, the efficiency of the staff (front office) with whom I interacted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Architectural interest

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The space.
Location: Close to old town, walk to all the churches, fabulous Kunstmuseum, ferries.
This was close to the station and spaces were interesting. Also close to the old part of town, easy to walk to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Hotel is located at a very convenient location, very near to the Zurich Central station. It is very easy to go to various parts of the city from here due to its convenient location. Most of the nice tourist options like museums, lake, eating joints are conveniently located. Though I found the hotel to be on the costlier side. But I guess one has to pay for the convenience it provides.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SM

Laut und eher unfreundliches Personal

Posted May 30, 2015
Personal war bereits am Telefon relativ unfreundlich. Lage gut, aber viel zu laut. Schlafen mit offenem Fenster nicht möglich. Keine Parkmöglichkeiten am Hotel, außer in einer extrem beengten öffentlichen Garage gegenüber. Dort muss man Autoschlüssel abgeben, und das Auto wird einfach hin und her parkiert. Im Großen und Ganzen können wir dieses Hotel nicht empfehlen. Preis-Leistung gleich Daumen runter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Close to station

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Du Theatre was con veniently located near the main station and economically priced (in comparison to other hotels in Zurich.
Cons: The room was small although space was maximised. The room was not air conditioned but the temperature was pleasant enough.
Location: Perfect location near the station, river, shopping and restaurants.
We chose Zurich as a stopover in a Eurail tour originating in Madrid and finishing in Prague. Zurich was a Swiss interlude between Lyon and Munich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: VERY loud neighborhood. The hotel knows this and leaves ear plugs for you on your pillow.
Good location and price but be prepared for loud noise from the activity outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the location is great. Walking distance to the train station and lots of shops and restaurants. The only complaint was that it was on a noisy street.