Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Stylish place in the center.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Overall very positive experience. Hotel staff very nice and accommodating, location excellent,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a short stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The "single economy room" is tiny but perfect for a short stay (max 3 nights I would say). I had a great view of the cable car. The room was very clean and overall comfortable. The staff were so friendly and willing to help and the location could not be any better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy, conveniently-located

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Clean, comfortable hotel located a short walk from the train station. Great location. Friendly professional staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the station

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient for the station
Location: Near older part of town.
Nice hotel, expensive for room only, small room with small bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Clean, roomy, great location, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Room was modem, spacious and clean. Great location downtown near the train station, parking garage, restaurants, etc.
Cons: None known.
Location: Very centrally located. Short walk to almost everything.
Was an extremely nice small hotel. Well located and the room was more spacious than most. Excellent internet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our trip

Posted Aug 4, 2014
A great hotel , friendly and helpful staff We arrived early 11.45 to drop our bags and were checked in immediately. Well situated for our needs Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lloyd from Wales

Small hotel, good location but get a room with AC!

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel, rooms were reasonably sized but extremely hot. Most rooms have air conditioning but the 2 that we were allocated did not and it was way too noisy with the window open because of the passing traffic, so we had to request fans and leave them going every time we were in the room and all night when sleeping. Nice location and quite modern decor. Didn't try the restaurant as our flight was too early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Dorset, UK

Clean rooms with modern fittings in central Zurich

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Its modern fittings, central location, reasonable rates (for Zurich).
Cons: As it was hot (30 C) while we were there, a lighter bed covering would have been appreciated.
Location: Starbucks, shops, boat trips on the lakes.
We stayed here for two nights and were pleased with the central location which had easy access to a wide selection of eating places and to the main shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice if travelling by rail

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Except for the room being too warm ( we found out as we checked out that we could have requested a fan from the front desk), we would stay here again. Handy to the train station. Very helpful staff.