Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This is a great place to stay, offering plenty of space for (by Zurich standards) a great price. We booked two rooms but on arriving were told that the hotel only had a reservation for one. My panic was quickly resolved by the wonderful staff upgrading the additional room to a bigger apartment at no extra cost. The real bonus about this hotel is the space you get. The rooms are not small so you always feel you have more space to relax and be in. Although the hotel is not literally in the city centre, it is a short 5 minute tram ride away. Being Zurich the public transport system is fast, efficient and cheap so this was never an issue for us. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor MI

Nice hotel in Zurich near main train station

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Service, location, room and close proximity to main train station and shopping district
Cons: Wireless network. Need to connect to the network every time when you go out and come back to the room.
Location: Close to main train station and shopping district.
Excellent, friendly and helpful staff made the stay very enjoyable. Tram stop at the hotel door step. Only couple of stops on tram to main train station and shopping district. The service is outstanding. Breakfast served in the room at the time specified. Suite is very spacious with large closets. Very clean. Stayed for a week and traveled around Switzerland by train very comfortably..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two tram stops from Zurich HB station

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Very nice - room was upgraded - easy to get to - staff very helpful - would happily go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Fabulous Accommodations

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Located in a quiet area but close to train station, restaurants and a park.
Location: EMA House is close to the train station, in walking distance of great restaurants, close to a park.
This is a very nice hotel, located within walking distance of the train station. Upon arrival we received an upgraded room, with a beautiful view of the city and the mountains. The staff was friendly and helpful regarding all questions we had about the area. The breakfast was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gloriafrom Seattle

Great deal for first time traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first trip to Europe. Our end point was actually in Germany but since we were flying into Zurich and arriving "late" (by American time) we wanted a place to stay and start adjusting to the local time zone. This place was an easy walk from the train station. There are some stairs or a hill, so be prepared, but it still only took us less than 10 minutes with a rolling suitcase to get from the door of the hotel to do the train ticketing area. We booked a junior suite but when we got there those were gone so we got upgraded to a top floor penthouse. It had plenty of space. The shower was decent, the bed was comfortable, there was a nice table and chairs for eating, a desk space, free wifi, and a couch to relax on too. Our room had a view across the river which was nice, even though it was raining and we couldn't sit outside. The breakfast in the morning is a typical European breakfast with fresh breads, meats, cheese, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. It was amazing. The staff was really friendly too. we didn't need any help with anything so our only contact with the staff was at check in and check out. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ChiTravelerfrom Chicago

Great deal for families

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are visiting Zurich with family, I think this is a good deal for the money. It is located about 10-15 minutes from the downtown area, but easily accessible through the tram line (purchase a day pass if you can). The furnishings are a bit old, but clean. They bring breakfast into your room every morning. They have laundry facilities, which is great for those touring Europe and running low on laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aliafrom USA

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Lovely staff. Comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great value and great location in Zurich

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean, spacious and good location
Cons: nothing really
Location: See above
I booked this for 3 of us (family) and was pleasantly surprised. We arrived really late as our flight was delayed and the receptionist stayed up. The staff there are really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is brought to your room and there is a small kitchen with fridge. Location is central Zurich but not by the lake, however the tram is opposite the entrance and this is direct to the lake. Booked it for the Ironman event and was really pleased - would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianefrom EMA House Zurich All Suites Hotel

best hotel we had in all of Europe

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel goes beyond in comfort and spaciousness. It is 2 stops on the tram 11 or 14 from the main train station. We had to leave before breakfast and so they delivered juice, cereal, milk, crackers, jam, honey, nutella, yogurt and fruit to our room, set up the table with the dishes and put the food needing cold into the frig for us so we could eat before we left in the morning. The view was incredible from the balcony, which was the smallest thing about the room. We had 4 in the room and no one tripped over each other. The bathroom had both a tub, with shower, and stand up shower, line for drying clothes, full set of soap, shampoo, shower gel, lotion and vanity sets for each person. There was an iron and ironing board and enough closet space to move in there and not run out of space in the closet. The staff was very friendly. I only wish we'd stayed longer there.