Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CLA from Geneva

Family weekend in Zurich

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Appartements size, close to center but calm, tram 2 min, clean,
Cons: no lobby...
Location: at the begin of the zuriberg, close to the river very close from central station... 5 min foot restaurants, 10 min tram everything!
Perfect family stay at this hotel for the weekend (two nights) with my full family (twins 1YO) and bigger daugther, wife and mother in law. All suite appartement were big enough and clean to let children play, accomodation for babies were ready. Close to the the center, tram at 2 min, you can go everywhere in 10 min, while staying in the calm. Try it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CLA from Geneva

Family weekend in Zurich

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Appartements size, close to center but calm, tram 2 min, clean,
Cons: no lobby...
Location: at the begin of the zuriberg, close to the river very close from central station... 5 min foot restaurants, 10 min tram everything!
Perfect family stay at this hotel for the weekend (two nights) with my full family (twins 1YO) and bigger daugther, wife and mother in law. All suite appartement were big enough and clean to let children play, accomodation for babies were ready. Close to the the center, tram at 2 min, you can go everywhere in 10 min, while staying in the calm. Try it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Canada

Perfection!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the rooms
Location: The location of the hotel is excellent as it is within a ten minute walk to the train station or to the old city of Zurich. Perfect location!
I stayed at the EMA House Hotel on March 7 2014 and the hotel lived up to its rating! From the moment you walk in you can already see the cleanliness and comfort of this hotel. The staff is very welcoming, the lady at reception brought me for a tour of room (suite) and explained to me all the relative information. Breakfast was on time and excellent! Rooms are very comfortable, clean and well furbished! They even offered me a free upgrade to one of their bigger suites... WOW!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One day and night stay in Zurich

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: An uncomplicated hotel close to Zurich's sights and great value. May not be the most inspiring fit-out but one of the most convenient and spacious
Location: Close to Zurich HB station, Old Town, Banhoffstrasse, Lake and immediately adjacent to tram line so very convenient.
We wanted to be close to the city centre and railway station and the EMA House catered for our family of 4. The staff were very helpful with our early check in and provided us with a huge room which was great for us to relax after a long flight. Breakfast was included and was very well provided. We thoroughly recommend this hotel to families and those wanting more of a serviced apartment environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miguel

Great hotel close to the train station

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Everything. It was basically like having your own apartment in Zurich.
Cons: N/A
Location: Old town is a short walk away. There are a variety of pubs/bars/shops/nightclubs and other things to experience there.
My girlfriend and I stayed at one of their junior suites. Awesome experience. Breakfast was delivered promptly ever morning, pleasant experience with the staff, and the suite itself was clean, pleasant to the eyes, and in great condition. Would recomment to any friends going to Zurich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alper from ankara

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Oct 20, 2013
We stayed with our young child and enjoyed the hotel with excellent in room dining
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ranjeet from IN

Probably the best place to stay in Zurich!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
We were a family of 4 and had requested for 2 Junior suites. And we ended up getting upgraded suites for the same price we had paid. Excellent staff and very helpful and knowledgeable about the city and other closeby areas. Excellent location in a very safe area. Tram stop Beckenhof is right across and very convenient to get to any location in Zurich. Highly recommended for anyone wanting peace of mind, convenience and security to make you feel at home in Zurich!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Calgary

Lovely Suite & Very Good Location

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Large room, friendly staff, free laundry facility.
Cons: The air conditioning was terrible and it wasn't even warm in Zurich.
We were apparently upgraded from our original reservation and we had a very roomy apartment. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The free laundry facility was pleasant surprise after being in Europe for 3 weeks. The location is only a few minutes from the train station and even less on the #11 tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Columbus, Ohio

What space!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Large space, clean, convenient.
Location: Walking distance to many things, also the staff very helpful.
This is by far the largest room I've ever had in Europe. Very nice suite and great breakfast brought to the room. Staff was great. Wish I had more time to spend there. Very convenient to the tram and not very far from the train station.