Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One of the World's greatest Hotels!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
One of the greatest small hotels in the world. Worth traveling to Zurich just to stay at this property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel! Would definitely stay again!

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff! Everyone went out of their way to ensure guest comfort....
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kseniia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

altes hotel am see

Posted Jan 7, 2015
dusche funktionierte nicht richtig, bademantel nicht sauber
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ELEFTHERIOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rolf from Norge

For dyrt!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Alt for dyrt i forhold til hva du får for pengene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luiz Pimentel from Zurich

25 Honeymoon

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Very Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Beautiful classic hotel overlooking the Lake.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location; gracious and positive staff; room with a view. Good food and bar. The staff always remembered my name and greeted me.
Cons: The bathroom was small by contemporary standards. It was still very nice and of adequate size. It was great for a classic hotel.
Location: The hotel overlooks the lake. Upon crossing the street, you are on the walk along the East shore. Restaurants, shopping, walking path are all there.
The Eden Au Lac is a beautiful classic hotel over looking the lake in Zurich. The location on the east shore of the lake is very good. The view of the lake is exceptional. Best of all, the staff was gracious and friendly in every encounter. The Eden Au Lac is a part of a five hotel group in Switzerland. I chose it because of a very positive prior experience staying at their hotel in Interlocken. I am glad I did. The location of the hotel is fantastic. It is a short walk to many of the areas I like in Zurich. My room was very comfortable and included a balcony over looking the lake. The Sunday brunch was exceptional. The service was very professional and unobtrusive. The amenities are what you expect from a great hotel. The hotel is not inexpensive, but it is competitive for Zurich. In terms of value, the Eden Au Lac was a very solid value. I will definitely return on my next trip to Zurich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well positioned for Zurich city centre

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: location, room size and balcony size with great lake view
Cons: room a bit tired and needs new furniture. Only eat breakfast there - that needs improvement too. All clean and fresh but too old fashioned for 2014
Location: Good for city and great for Ironman base!
Nice traditional Swiss 5 star hotel but needs a more modern approach whilst preserving the traditional feel - its possible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandi from Vancouver, B.C. Canada

Lovely hotel close to all amenities.

Posted May 20, 2014
Due to one becoming ill for one night the other spouse slept on the pull put couch which was most uncomfortable, the hotel should consider a new matress or upgrade pull out. We noted, including the dear Doctor with his advise after illness, that the toilet paper was much less than one would expect at such an accommodation. The Doctor came very quickly direct to the hotel who had referred him, and the hotel called him for us. Due to the illness, some special foods where requested and all the staff were most helpful .