Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Practical and comfortable

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Key-box check-in/out, bathroom
Cons: The keybox needs to be illuminated better - so slot for key return is visible, when still dark! Please add a sign on the door of how to return key.
Location: Town center, shops, bars and restaurants all around
Well situated, close to tram an bus stations. 15 min walking distance from train station. Practical check-in/out solution (key available/returned anytime with code from key-box ). Great for late arrivals and early departures. Very clean. Nice bathroom with big modern shower. Because situated in small side-street, it is calm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bergamo

Minimo indispensabile per un soggiorno gradevole

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Riscaldamento a pavimento ottimo! Doccia capiente! Salviette morbide! Letto comodo! Nonostante la camera spoglia ed il mobilio spartano,quello che c'era era più che sufficiente per rendere il soggiorno gradevole!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt, Deutschland

Wochenendtrip

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Was uns gutgefallen hat, das die Zimmer neu renoviert und sauber waren
Cons: Bitte neue dickere Kopfkissen, Parkplätze für Reisende für dieses Haus reservieren.
Location: Das Hotel ist der Nähe vom Bahnhof, die ganzen Bars & Restaurants waren sehr herunter gekommen. Für Unternehmungen muss man Bahn bzw. Bus benutzen.
Wir haben das Zimmer für eine Nacht gebucht, das Hotel / Ferienwohnung war sauber, gepflegt und neu renoviert. Was uns etwas gestört hat, das wir die Heizung nicht runter drehen konnten, es war sehr warm im Zimmer. Das Bett und die Kissen sehr unbequem. Ansonsten für eine Nacht war es gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shahedafrom københavn

billigt

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
rigtig godt sted og god hotel til ophold tusind tak
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

war im zendrum won zürich ist ok

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: für misch war es ok
Location: es war schön und im Hotel es war auf ein mal kalt im bett die Hotel hade keine warme decke auf bett war nuer sommer decke
es war schön und im Hotel im bett war mis eis kalt keine wareme decke da
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Geheimtipp.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Klein und fein. Sauber und ruhig. Gute öv Verbindungen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marinafrom Rennes

Chouette

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Une chambre agréable, avec sèche cheveux, fer à repasser. Par contre, munissez vous bien du code à 5 chiffres pour pouvoir rentrer. On ne l'avait pas, et on a du appeler la compagnie qui gère les hôtels. Mais ils ont trouvé ce code rapidement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Würselen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis super!!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Lage - Preis/Leistung - Sauberkeit
Cons: Was praktisch wäre: eine Liste der "wichtigsten" Fernsehprogramme, damit man nicht so viel zappen muss!
Location: zentrumsnah - "Ausgehviertel" Langstraße liegt direkt um die Ecke!
Ich finde das Guesthouse Anwandstraße vom Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis genial (für ein so teures Pflaster wie Zürich!!)!!!! Lage super - (fast) direkt an Tram- und Bushaltestelle!!! Samstagabend/-nacht war es leider von den recht naheliegenden Kneipen/Discos auf der Langstraße etwas laut - die Bässe "wummerten" auch bei geschlossenem Fenster:-( - aber ich konnte trotzdem problemlos einschlafen!:-) Leider fehlte der angekündigte Haartrockner - aber ich hatte glücklicherweise meinen "Reisefön" dabei...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Unmanned hotel - be sure to get your key code

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Cheap - not too far from central station
Cons: Get a receptionist. Put more stuff in the room
Location: 10 minute walk to city centre and plenty of bars and eating places in the area
Hopefully you get the email that gives you a code so you can get your key from the box by the door. It worked for me because I had had booked well in advance - but not sure I really like this approach or how well it would work if I had only booked the room the night before. They had city guide with maps in the lobby which was a plus Room was clean and comfortable but a bit sparse - i.e. not even a plastic cup to drink my beer from. There was a kettle - but unless you brought your own tea / coffee / cups etc. not sure how useful that is...