Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ikefrom Mexico

Guesthouse...

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big apartment with minimum stuff. YOU MUST CALL in advance to obtain the key code! Otherwise you would have to do it when you are there. HOTELS.COM must review the way they send the booking number for the self-checking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chadfrom Singapore

Red Light District, not an ideal place

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard to find its location. Not my option for my next visit
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chadfrom Singapore

Location is hard to find

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pro: Condition is good , Cons: there isn't any admin but a machine to achieve the key, the problem is the access code isn't the last 5 digit of the hotel.com confirmation code as per mention! I have to make a IDD calls to acquire the code before i get the key. The sign board is really hard to find, u have to reach the actual location before you see the sign, additional expenses again on the cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of red light district

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable room
Cons: Instructions for tv and heating. Kettle and tea and coffee
Location: This is right in the red light district so very very noisy, also quite a way from train station, CHF13 by taxi.
Room was comfortable and clean. Very noisy red light district. No staff available, no tv instructions and heater way too high (warm)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ada patricia urreafrom guatemala

a nightmare experience

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sorry! It was a horrible experience we paid for two nights, when we arrived they gave us two keys, one night we slept in one room and the other day we changed rooms, and after we went out to visit the city, when we returned to the hotel our lugage wasn't there because the people from the hotel took it out from the room and instead we found the lugage from other people when the fact was that we had the keys for that room!!! It truly was a very bad experience
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service and location of the hotel was wildly disappointing. I got there late and had not received my key code and had to spend a half hour waiting to get the code, in the code, in a neighborhood that my cab driver did not exactly endorse as safe. Once there, the bed was comfortable but that was about it for my stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Strevsfrom London

Sparse and Smokey

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Things didnt start well as the booking code I had been given didn't match that of the key release system so had to phone up for the key code. Upon entering the room I was hit by a strong smell of cigarettes. Neither lamp in the room had a bulb, there wasn't even a glass to drink from and no rubbish bin. TV channel choice was somewhat limited unless you are from an arabic country. The room was clean though and the maid service did a thourough job. Overall I found the room quite derpressing and won't be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very do it yourself stay

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The bed and bedding was very comfortable and it was very quiet.
The hotel is a bit difficult to find as there was no sign or indication of it unless you walk around to the side where the entrance is. Once there it reeked of smoke both in the room and in the hallway. The window in the bathroom was left open and it was raining so there was water all over the bathroom when we got there. The wifi is impossible to connect to unless you have a Swiss phone or international coverage so that you can receive the text for the code required to access the wifi, and there is no staff present to help with such matters. On the phone the staff was very unrelenting when trying to change the dates of our stay making us book again and refusing to refund even though I called within 10 minutes of booking. The wardrobe had a sizable tear into it, much like a baseball bat was taken to it once in life.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Prakashfrom Mumbai

Lone Ranger

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
One needs a different mental frame to live in this place. There's not a person in sight for any emergency from the hotel !. You need to check in on your own by typing some number on the key drop. It is a mindset issue.. It works for a bagpacker, not me.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ozcanfrom Antalya

Good quality

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very comfortable and clean. There is no Reception, you take the key from the box with your PIN (sent to you by email) and leave it into the same box during checkout.