Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Great location!!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The apartments were clean and very comfortable, having a kitchen and being able to shop for groceries saved money. The free wifi was a bit of a hassle to get as you need a phone number to be able to register the number and receive the wifi code and being from a different country meant I had to turn on my data and risk paying roaming fees, but it did only take a second and than the wifi was up and running with no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Clean, large room with helpful staff!. In a great location. Budget friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Convenient location, easy to find

Posted Jun 13, 2014
The hotel is located in an area with many young bars and restaurants, and it may be off-putting to some, but I found the people to be friendly and the food good. I never met any staff, so I can't say anything about them, but the room was cleaned when I left and came back. Would have liked extra blanket but was otherwise fine. Kitchen was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Earl from Winnipeg

Nice location. Within walking distance of the rail

Posted May 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. We were able see all the sites by foot. Caught the tram ANC boat for lake excursions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 16, 2014
This is the first time experience Something different,because I felt like I have my own freedom in that building.there's no front desk you just have your own key to access to your room and the building.At night it can be noisy depend which side of your window is facing.For me is good enough...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by abdul from london luton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Apartment, questionable neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Location: Zurich is only for city dwellers. If you intend to see the country side and scenic beauty, stay in Luzern which is only 40 mins train ride from Zurich
I traveled with my wife and child. The serviced apartment is conveniently located in the heart of the city with easy access to the Central Zurich station. The local amenities were easily accessible which is important if you are traveling with a family. The apartment was clean and reasonably comfortable and had all the things that I required (except that I had requested for an additional toddler bed which was not provided. This caused inconvenience as the bed was only good enough for 2 people. We had problems with the bathroom shower curtain which kept on falling down and I had complained to the management who were prompt to send someone to have it fixed. The apartment was serviced every day. All in all, I don't mind staying in the same apartment again, but only if they provide me with the additional bed!
2 out of 5
by Lyn from Australia

Disappointing

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Nice room, very noisy street, not the best area. Email instructions not correct as this asked us to report to Anwaard Guesthouse to get keys for Dienerstrasse. These instructions were not correct, there is no reception area, no one to ask, just a building with a keybox on the side. After waiting hour and a half someone turned up saying we should be at Dienerstrasse Guesthouse. Went there but keys had not been loaded and same person turned up with keys short time later. We stayed at this place for two nights with a one night break in between and on the second night, the key code given did not work. It was 7.45pm and we had to rely on asking strangers in the street to help us and they also could not get the code to work. They phoned a number on the box and were given the correct code, so if you book this place make sure you have a phone that will work in this area. We were put in a very stressful situation and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com