Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice location near down town

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment. No staff. Enter code in a box, pick up key, and drop off key on your own. Rooms are reasonably clean and comfortable. Location is ok, near tram station for line 2 and 3. You need to change tram 2 times to get from/to airport (2, 14, then 10). Bathroom not designed very well, it is impossible to keep the floor dry after shower. It has a small refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg

Nice overall

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Nice hotel, not too far from Zurich center. People, were saying in reviews that it is hard to get a key, but I've got mine with no problem whatsoever. There is an elevator so you don't have to carry your luggage upstairs yourself. Rooms are nice and clean, but not too big. However!!! Internet connection is terrible! To get online you have to have a cell to get a password key, which was fine for me, but connection was really bad and was interrupting every five minutes. So... you WILL NOT get good internet connection there, but that was really the only major issue. Neighborhood is ok, few bars around, but nothing special. Few stores around too, but they closed after 10 pm. Tram station is right by the corner. So if you just need a place to sleep and you don't care about internet you'll be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel in Zurich

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Quite spacious and clean with lift.
Cons: Would be nice to have some glasses.Found loo rolls eventually. Would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities.
Location: We were in transit - by train. Staion was a bit far away -30 mins away.
.Rather a long way from station but no problem with lack of staff. Very clear instructions.
2 out of 5
by victor from tijuana, BC mex

No personal attention, only by phone

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: No comments
Location: No comments
No wireless internet, it is no good for us, bad service...
2 out of 5
by Kaye from Perth, Western Australia

One night stand

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Facilities
Location: Never had the chance to find out, only a one night stay.
Never received the booking number to enter into the key pad. Arrived at 11.30 pm and couldn't access the building. Nearby hotel allowed us to use their phone and ring the hotel and they supplied the number for the key pad. Very, very basic room and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from London

Perfect for short stay in Zurich at the right pric

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean and tidy.
Room was very clean and tidy. Self check in and out was easiest I have experienced for such accommodation. I would stay again. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no front desk,central location close to the tram

Posted Apr 16, 2014
easy check in you just need to put the 5 digit code,close to central train station-got easily with the tram number 3
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better options available

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The location was OK, 5' walk to a tram stop and from there 10' to the train station/downtown.
Cons: Internet, internet, internet, replace broken lamp, add more (reading) lamps, amenities (add cups, glasses, kettle), staff friendliness
Location: 5' walk to a supermarket, most restaurants and bars accessible by tram
I needed to make a change to the initial booking and contacted Expedia within 1 hour and the staff was very helpful. However, I had to contact the guest house directly the day after and the lady on the phone as arrogant and would not offer any alternatives or help to my concerns. After staying at apartment rentals on a very personalized site on the 3 previous cities we visited, arriving to this guest house was a big change. You do not see any staff except for a cleaning woman who would not even bother to answer our greetings. In case you need anything, one needs to call the administration within working hours. The rooms were OK in terms of cleanliness, there was only one (broken) bedside lamp for 2 double rooms, a very noisy small fridge (more like a frigobar). In order to connect to the internet, you need to have a mobile phone to receive a code. The wifi signal on one of the two rooms was weak and unreliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Didem from Istanbul, Turkey

Clean nice, easy stay in Zurich city

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I liked here because it was easy to access with a short tram ride from the main train station, it was clean and comfortable. I knew there would be no reception; and I had to collect my room key from a safebox with my code; that was easy and quick and I did not mind the absence of a reception desk. I stayed two nights, the room was cleaned and made neatly daily. I recommend here to practical minimalist business travellers as much as to city travellers with easy going attitude. Good back office work organizing things smoothly, thanks to the team; although I did not have chance to see them in person. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Great location, excellent self service, very stylish and comfortable room. In a nice quiet neighberhood and a block away from the Tram service.
Cons: A list of numbers to make dinner reservations or call for tour bookings would be helpful to have in the room.