Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good apartment, nice neighbourhod

Posted Jun 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It was spacious and comfortable with a nice modern bathroom. Great location. Walking distance to the main sights of Zurich. Issues: the system by which you extract your key from a box on the front door does not work well - our expedia booking number did not work as our code. There is no onsite reception staff. We had to use the phone of a passerby to call the manager who told us our code was something completely different! this was frustrating. I had attempted to find the email contact details for the apartments so I could check our code in advance, but I couldn't find the details. The wifi in the hotel would not work for us and there was no reception to enquire to. Overall I still recommend these apartments but they would be better suited to travelers with connected mobile phones in case issues arise. Also the apartment owners should really have a manual with information, city maps etc in the absence of a front reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anthony from canada

Clean and simple

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Bang for the buck you can't go wrong. Clean simple. Short walk to tram line to get to central train station. Wifi code on door of the room however wasn't able to locate server in settings so useless. Other guests had same issue... And since there is no staff present or way to reach them you are SOL.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jiyoung from South Korea

It was okay..

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there 1 night, so it was just okay. The bathroom was clean, and plenty of hot water. But the bad side was, there was nothing to use in the kitchen. And the wifi information on the wall was wrong. so I had to ask to people staying in other room. Luckily they let me know the way they figured out. FYI, there is no elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

A horrible place

Posted May 28, 2014
Guest West end charged me for two rooms but only have me one. Wifi did not work. Staff is rude and unresponsive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from 96815

Hotel is ok to crash

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is good for a couple of days. Don't expect anything, then you will have a nice time here. Beds are very narrow but comfortable. There are some weird people around the Hotel, well I think it has to do with the brothel next Door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muslem from Malaysia

Cheap Stay in Zurich

Posted May 12, 2014
Check-In without Reception was not a problem. Room size was a bit small for 2 people... But this was the room facing the back of the building. Had a glimpse of the room facing the street... That was definitely bigger and would've been more comfortable for two. But the bath was too small. The shower curtains made it even stuffier while showering. The room and bath were clean. Hot water, microwave and fridge was working. No kettle in the room. Heater was not working as far as I could tell. Kitchen looked equipped but no forks or spoons. It is kinda like a good hostel, but could be better. But for a third of the price of other hotels in Zurich - you could live with those inconveniences for a few days. 6th tram stop (Kalkbrite) from Zurich HB and a short walk will get u there.. 2km roughly. Plenty of grocery stores and kebab joints within walking distance from the apartment. Not a bad place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not premium bedding

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet location near city center (20 minutes by foot, 6min by tram). Clean room, but uncomfortable bedding. Duvet was smaller than the bed and not enough for two people. We didn't sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap hotel in Zurich.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Was very cheap and had all the necessary things, like towels and extra useful stuff, including fridge and microwave.
Location: We had an event in the cultural centre nearby.
We were looking for a very cheap accommodation nearby, two days before getting there and we found this Guesthouse, which was a pleasant surprise, as we were told Zurich was very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap comfy accommodation

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Location: Chinese restaurant on the corner and a fab bar across the road.
The stay was absolutely fine, the electronic entry system actually being rapid, easy and convenient. The room was a lovely attic room with a shower-only bathroom - great for a one night stay. I didn't need the fridge, microwave, TV or wifi but they were there if required. I would only comment that the promised black out curtains were thin gauze curtains, letting in all the morning light, and we were initially only given a handtowel between two of us! Luckily a cleaner came by in time and gave us an extra towel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Radek from Worldwide

once you get used to the system, its great

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a heads up. if you are renting apt, you get a key and a maid to clean it few times a week. Not front desk and other hotel service. All swiss apt are located close to stores like Coop, where you buy grocery and stuff. On Westend152, the kitchen is only in Room 1 and then there is a shared kitchen and free laundry on the second floor. I cook daily, because I am picky to what I eat, kitchen is a must for me. Hope this review helped.