Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom korea

Good to stay one night...and near station

Posted Nov 3, 2014
It good to stay 1 night and free hotel bus from the Zurich airport. There was a store near hotel and subway station .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your time taken to rate our hotel on Expedia. We are glad you've had a memorable stay at the Hotel Allegra and would be pleased to welcome you back again. Best regards, Your Hotel Allegra Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel close to the airport.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Helpful reception staff and shuttle service staff. Close to the airport. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time taken to rate us on Expedia. We are glad to receive such a positive feedback and such a perfect rating. It's nice to hear that you've enjoyed our shuttle service and we're glad that our reception staff left a positive impression to you. We'd be pleased to welcome you back again. Best wishes, Your Hotel Allegra Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona, USA

Loved the Hotel Allegra!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Everything! The room accommodations were perfect and the breakfast was delicious. Staff was VERY nice, and the shuttle was just 10 minutes to ZRH.
Cons: Nothing in my opinion. We just stayed the night, but from what we saw and experienced first-hand, we had no complaints.
Location: The hotel does back up to the train tracks, which is highly convenient if you're utilizing the SBB for transportation. Noise was NOT an issue for us.
This was a last minute booking for our family of 5. Day of, we needed to find a hotel that was close to the Zurich airport, had an airport shuttle (preferably free), would accommodate all of us in 1 room (not 2), and be reasonably priced. Big wish list! We found all of this and more at Hotel Allegra. I was so pleased with the accommodations ... we had 5 single beds in one room that were super comfortable. Plenty of room too ... closet space was very generous, double sinks in the bathroom, large shower, separate toilet ... incredible. The hotel seems new, or at least has been recently renovated, and is very contemporary. The room rate was very reasonable, although they did charge us for an extra person in the room even though there were 5 separate beds. But given it was a last minute booking, I cannot complain at all. PLUS, they provided vouchers for a FREE breakfast buffet ... extensive selection of food from eggs, pancakes, sausage, bacon, potatoes, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, baked goods, coffees, juices, and more! Should we ever find ourselves in Zurich again, I would definitely stay here, and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your lovely and detailed feedback. It's nice to hear that you've had a great stay at our hotel. We are glad you've enjoyed our service like for example the free airport shuttle or the breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Your Hotel Allegra Team
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your lovely and detailed feedback as well as your perfect rating. We are pleased to hear, that you've enjoyed your stay and our hotel, which is close to the Zurich Airport. It's nice to hear that our service like for example the airport shuttle or the breakfast buffet was appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back a second time. Best regards, Your Hotel Allegra Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Location: Convenient to the train connection into Zurich and a very efficient and friendly shuttle to the Zurich Airport.
We found the Hotel Allegra to be very convenient (right next to the Kloten Hofbahnhaus). The staff was very friendly and efficient on check-in and departure. The hotel is modern and clean but comfortable and efficient. I highly recommend the Hotel Allegra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the Allegra and for the time taken to rate our hotel on Expedia. We are really glad you've enjoyed the clean and comfortable room. We will share your compliments about the staff with the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Your Allegra Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by guohai chen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 심진섭from 서울

귀국하는 마지막 날 호텔로는 최적인 호텔입니다.

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4인가족 여행에서 마지막 날 묵었던 호텔입니다. 츄리히 공항까지 자동차로 5분거리에 있고, 자동차가 아니더라도 기차역과 호텔 바로 앞에서 지하도로 연결되어 있어서 교통이 편리합니다. 주변에 한국식당과 일식당이 있고, 일요일에도 문을 여는 쾌 큰 마켓도 바로 앞에 있습니다. 깨끗했고, 직원들이 영어를 잘 해서 의사소통에 문제가 없었습니다. 객실은 상당히 넓었으며, 침대도 좋았습니다. 하지만, 주변에 볼거리나 관광거리는 없습니다. 공항 주변이기 때문이지요. 기회에 된다면, 다음번에도 묵고 싶은 호텔입니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nara, Japan

鉄道駅(クローテン)から数分の立地

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: 鉄道駅のすぐ近く
Location: チューリッヒ及び近郊の観光。ルツェルン、ピラトス観光も
ホテルはスタッフのサービスも丁寧で効率的。無料の空港送迎バスが30分に一本以上出ており、とても便利。 ホテルの直ぐ近くにスーパーもある。チューリッヒまで15分程度(30分に一本のスケジュール)で行けるので、近郊の観光に便利。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

レストラン

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
フライトの都合で前泊、空港とホテル間で無料シャトルバスがあり便利でした。ホテルレストランのタイカレーが絶品。パン、チーズ、ジャガイモ、ソーセージにそろそろあきた頃だったのでしょうか…
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

きれいだったけど

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: きれいな点
Cons: ホテル予約確認の徹底
Location: 駅に近い
空港からシャトルバスで無料で行けました。部屋も清潔で良かった。予約時に朝食付きで支払い済みのはずが、含まれていないと言い張られてなぜか支払う羽目になった。時間がなくて払ってしまったが本当に後味が悪かった。