Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Close to all public transport and near to Lake

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful, breakfast had a good choice, and hotel very clean. Beds very comfortable (slept like a log).
Cons: Only criticism was the twin beds were pushed right together. I was sharing with my son so we had to re arrange the way the beds were laid out.
Location: Location was excellent making getting around very easy. It made the Jorney from/to Airport simple.
Enjoyable 3 night stay celebrating my 60th birthday. Met family who flew in from Abu Dhabi and visited Top of the World - Wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by steve g from buckhurst hill

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
a lovely hotel with a good bar and restaurant and excellent staff throughout..Our room was well appointed and comfortable. the location spot on for Zzurich city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Steve Many thanks for your recent stay at the Hotel Ascot and for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate that you took the time to write about it. I have passed on your kind words to our staff. Warm regards Sandra
1 out of 5
by Biz traveller

Nice staff; great location; last decorated in 1975

Posted May 15, 2014
For context, I paid CHF 320 per night, which probably reflected the fact I booked at short notice. For that price, it was very poor, with tired looking decorating, hallways that smelled of cigarettes, and very cheap and uncomfortable beds and pillows. If I paid CHF 180 I would have felt OK about it, as the location is great and the staff were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Biz traveller Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review about your time at Hotel Ascot. We were delighted to read your positive comments about our staff and location but also we very much appreciate your more negative feedback as we always strive to continuously improve the service for our guests. Again thank you very much for your feedback and we do hope we can welcome you back to Hotel Ascot in the near future. Yours sincerely Sandra Frei, Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very satisfactory

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: location
excellent attention, location, services food, great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your lovely comment! Hope to see you soon back in Zurich and especially in our Hotel. Best regards Sandra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located short walk - Old Town & Lake

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located - short walk to Old Town, Lake and across from Rail Station
Cons: Air Conditioning
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean room and comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us and your kind review. We are all looking forward welcoming you back to Zurich and Hotel Ascot in the near future. Kind regards Sandra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lily from Taiwan

nice hotel closer to the lake of Zurich

Posted Oct 16, 2013
The location is very convenient to go anywhere. Nice staffs of hotel, very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A.H from Israel

My first time ar Zurich

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was poor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

alright for biz travel

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
alright for biz travel. no ac in room and the electric fan was kind of loud. and please change the breakfast once a while. it has not changed for almost a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel was excellent. They were welcoming, accommodating and very friendly. The room was clean and the free wireless access was a plus for business travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent will tell all my friends coming from Bermuda we know service. Great hotel many thanks.