Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to rail station & city center

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nice decor & convenience to shopping & transportation systems
Cons: Not much, however offering a buffet breakfast might be nice
Location: Close to rail station, tram & metro. Metro shopping & easy walking distance of lake
Hotel was a pleasant surprise. Single room was a little small, based on U.S. standards, but enough room for one person. Otherwise, all of the necessary comforts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by EskoR, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, We sell our Single rooms only for one person. For your next stay I suggest you to book one of our spacious Superior Rooms. Definitely sufficient space . Kind regards Esko Rebstock - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City area

Fits the bill in super-expensive Zurich.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very conveniently located hotel, a 10-minute walk from the railroad station (uphill). The staff we met were all friendly and welcoming. Our room, Room 534, was a bit noisy in the evening and morning, since it was located adjacent to a cleaning closet(?); but fortunately it was quiet throughout the sleeping night. The room was also a bit on the small side. Overall a good value for the price in very expensive Zurich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by EskoR, Hotel Management
Dear JJ. Well, Zurich isn't the cheapest place on Earth. That's for sure. We are very happy that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. See you hopefully soon. Kind regards, Esko Rebstock - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Major renovation required.
Hotel is old and dated. Not old as vintage old, but like not well taken care of. Not worth the amount paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Canada

Good place to stay in an expensive city

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the staff were nice. Quite close to the train station.
Cons: A little more centrally located would be nice.
Location: Not right in the centre of town but no more than a 5 - 10 minute walk so quite a good spot.
I spent quite some time researching hotels and am happy with the choice I made. It is a nice hotel that offers good service at a fair price. We were offered an upgrade at the time of check in for an additional 30 CHF per night and got a nice sized room with sitting area and good sized bathroom. I was quite disappointed when they charged me 50 CHF per night for someone to bring a cot for my 10 year old son. That equals approximately $125 for two nights which is excessive. Zurich is very expensive, especially to eat in restaurants. We tried to keep our restaurant costs low one day by grabbing lunch at a Burger King and 4 regular whopper combos (two without a drink) came to $80. So much for that. Anyway, beautiful city with nice people and worth seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, very close to shops, rr

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Close to Main RR station, shops, sightseeing. Friendly staff, nice cozy Restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great Hotel, convenient location. Good breakfast and bar/lounge.
Cons: The lady at the breakfast reception can be nicer/more welcoming of people who see her first thing in the morning. Better room service menu
Location: Close to airport, train/bus stations and can walk to attractions.
Conveniently located hotel with friendly staff. Clean rooms, good breakfast and bar/lounge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Near Zurich HB station, and tram stop a minute away. Comfy, good size room, with little luxuries included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent location and value for money.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Charming area of town. Staff are friendly and helpful. refurbished rooms are great and sized as one would expect for am expensive place like Zurich. Comfortable for my wife and I but not huge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean, comfortable and efficient.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Zurich Hauptbahnhof; large comfortable room; strong and fast WiFi with ability to connect up to 10 devices.
Cons: Air conditioning could be more robust; front desk staff was not proactive in letting me know my room was available while I was waiting in the lobby.
Location: Zurich Hauptbahnhof, with public transport connections anywhere in Zurich, is a few minutes away. Other destinations also easily reached on foot.
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Zurich Hauptbahnhof and its (relatively) low rate. Still it is quite expensive for the level of service and decor, but that is true of all hotels in Zurich. After a slightly frustrating check-in experience (was told to wait in lobby for room to be ready but I had to check with the desk instead of them coming to tell me), the staff were all friendly and efficient. The traditional decor of the rooms and public spaces is not really to my taste, but everything was immaculately clean and the bed was very comfortable. Was not remotely interested in the breakfast or on-site restaurant. The hotel was a convenient home base for me, not a destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location. The bed was super comfortable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Central location. Short walk to train station.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Bed was amazing!