Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, very close to shops, rr

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Close to Main RR station, shops, sightseeing. Friendly staff, nice cozy Restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great Hotel, convenient location. Good breakfast and bar/lounge.
Cons: The lady at the breakfast reception can be nicer/more welcoming of people who see her first thing in the morning. Better room service menu
Location: Close to airport, train/bus stations and can walk to attractions.
Conveniently located hotel with friendly staff. Clean rooms, good breakfast and bar/lounge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Near Zurich HB station, and tram stop a minute away. Comfy, good size room, with little luxuries included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent location and value for money.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Charming area of town. Staff are friendly and helpful. refurbished rooms are great and sized as one would expect for am expensive place like Zurich. Comfortable for my wife and I but not huge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean, comfortable and efficient.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Zurich Hauptbahnhof; large comfortable room; strong and fast WiFi with ability to connect up to 10 devices.
Cons: Air conditioning could be more robust; front desk staff was not proactive in letting me know my room was available while I was waiting in the lobby.
Location: Zurich Hauptbahnhof, with public transport connections anywhere in Zurich, is a few minutes away. Other destinations also easily reached on foot.
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Zurich Hauptbahnhof and its (relatively) low rate. Still it is quite expensive for the level of service and decor, but that is true of all hotels in Zurich. After a slightly frustrating check-in experience (was told to wait in lobby for room to be ready but I had to check with the desk instead of them coming to tell me), the staff were all friendly and efficient. The traditional decor of the rooms and public spaces is not really to my taste, but everything was immaculately clean and the bed was very comfortable. Was not remotely interested in the breakfast or on-site restaurant. The hotel was a convenient home base for me, not a destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location. The bed was super comfortable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Central location. Short walk to train station.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Bed was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davie from Scotland

A very good central hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It is only a few minutes walk from the main station of Zurich, from the shopping area and from the riverside.
Location: Exploration via the station --Lucerne/Engelberg, Interlaken/Grindelwald, Bern and Appenzell. River walks are great. Shopping also.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this hotel and would choose it again if we get the opportunity to return to Zurich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station but not noisy!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Clean and comfortable with ample space for a single room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Room condition and comfort.
Location: Centrally located. Easy access to the train station, Old Town and the lake.
Nice hotel located close to the main train station. Easy walk to and from the station and therefore easy access to the airport or other sites outside the city. The room was nice but typically European small. It was unusually warm while we visited Zurich so air conditioning was a must. The room was warm for our entire two day stay, even at night, making it difficult to sleep at times. The staff was friendly and helpful. The common areas are warm and inviting. A nice stay but not quite a four star experience for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from London

Hotel with character close to the station

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Overall I was hapy with most aspects. Breakfast choice and quality is good, checkin/out very easy and professional. Like the rest of Zurich though, it is expensive for what you get.