Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Canada

Good place to stay in an expensive city

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the staff were nice. Quite close to the train station.
Cons: A little more centrally located would be nice.
Location: Not right in the centre of town but no more than a 5 - 10 minute walk so quite a good spot.
I spent quite some time researching hotels and am happy with the choice I made. It is a nice hotel that offers good service at a fair price. We were offered an upgrade at the time of check in for an additional 30 CHF per night and got a nice sized room with sitting area and good sized bathroom. I was quite disappointed when they charged me 50 CHF per night for someone to bring a cot for my 10 year old son. That equals approximately $125 for two nights which is excessive. Zurich is very expensive, especially to eat in restaurants. We tried to keep our restaurant costs low one day by grabbing lunch at a Burger King and 4 regular whopper combos (two without a drink) came to $80. So much for that. Anyway, beautiful city with nice people and worth seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, very close to shops, rr

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Close to Main RR station, shops, sightseeing. Friendly staff, nice cozy Restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great Hotel, convenient location. Good breakfast and bar/lounge.
Cons: The lady at the breakfast reception can be nicer/more welcoming of people who see her first thing in the morning. Better room service menu
Location: Close to airport, train/bus stations and can walk to attractions.
Conveniently located hotel with friendly staff. Clean rooms, good breakfast and bar/lounge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Near Zurich HB station, and tram stop a minute away. Comfy, good size room, with little luxuries included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent location and value for money.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Charming area of town. Staff are friendly and helpful. refurbished rooms are great and sized as one would expect for am expensive place like Zurich. Comfortable for my wife and I but not huge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean, comfortable and efficient.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Zurich Hauptbahnhof; large comfortable room; strong and fast WiFi with ability to connect up to 10 devices.
Cons: Air conditioning could be more robust; front desk staff was not proactive in letting me know my room was available while I was waiting in the lobby.
Location: Zurich Hauptbahnhof, with public transport connections anywhere in Zurich, is a few minutes away. Other destinations also easily reached on foot.
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Zurich Hauptbahnhof and its (relatively) low rate. Still it is quite expensive for the level of service and decor, but that is true of all hotels in Zurich. After a slightly frustrating check-in experience (was told to wait in lobby for room to be ready but I had to check with the desk instead of them coming to tell me), the staff were all friendly and efficient. The traditional decor of the rooms and public spaces is not really to my taste, but everything was immaculately clean and the bed was very comfortable. Was not remotely interested in the breakfast or on-site restaurant. The hotel was a convenient home base for me, not a destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location. The bed was super comfortable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Central location. Short walk to train station.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Bed was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davie from Scotland

A very good central hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It is only a few minutes walk from the main station of Zurich, from the shopping area and from the riverside.
Location: Exploration via the station --Lucerne/Engelberg, Interlaken/Grindelwald, Bern and Appenzell. River walks are great. Shopping also.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this hotel and would choose it again if we get the opportunity to return to Zurich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station but not noisy!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Clean and comfortable with ample space for a single room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Room condition and comfort.
Location: Centrally located. Easy access to the train station, Old Town and the lake.
Nice hotel located close to the main train station. Easy walk to and from the station and therefore easy access to the airport or other sites outside the city. The room was nice but typically European small. It was unusually warm while we visited Zurich so air conditioning was a must. The room was warm for our entire two day stay, even at night, making it difficult to sleep at times. The staff was friendly and helpful. The common areas are warm and inviting. A nice stay but not quite a four star experience for me.