Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We were recommended this hotel based on it's location and proximity to Sihlcity. (we needed to be based in the area). We had pre-booked a baby cot in the room for our son which I had confirmed via email. Upon arrival, at about 4pm, the hotel receptionist was friendly until I asked if the cot was in the room. He said that there was no cot in the room. He then became quite rude and said that there was nothing he could do since house keeping were no longer available for the day. I referred to my email and after the receptionist double checked his computer, he stated that the baby cot was already in the room. When we reached the room, it was very nice and clean. The baby cot was in the room. Only complaints were that the baby cot was not in the best condition and we were forced to use pillows and blankets to create a type of mattress for the cot. (The cot base was broken so was very uncomfortable for my son).The actual beds were also very soft. Apart from the initial receptionist being a bit rude, the remaining staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast in the hotel and it was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bolt from NYC

There is parking AND its close to the Center.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find and only a few minutes from the Center by tram.
Everything was good with this hotel until I read the warning of possible “cockroach like insects”. Although my wife and I did not encounter any bugs, I was a little worried when I went to sleep. I did not tell my wife because it would have scared her. We stayed here for 3 nights. I do believe the hotel is clean, and this maybe the reason why we did not see any insects in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Kansas

Awesome

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Great helpful and very friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast and a great location. I would recommend hotel Engimatt to anyone and everyone. We wil definitely stay there next time we visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from UK

Just about perfect for what I needed

Posted Nov 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Somerset,England.

Lovely hotel,close to our son who lives in Zurich.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Very helpful,pleasant staff,comfortable room and delicious buffet breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vinny from Kent, UK

Excellent service

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and professional staff. Rooms of a high standard. Lovely breakfasts with very fresh food. Great to be able to open the door onto a balcony and no security concerns with them as shutters close auto on leaving yr room. Hotel is located a little way from the City centre but the trams stop just 1 mins walk from hotel and are extremely efficient and quite cheap for Zurich. Hotel is 2 mins walk from large shopping centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from San Francisco, CA

Centrally located in downtown Zurich

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The location, the condition of the room, and the staff.
Cons: The beds could be firmer. The air conditioning could be cooler.
Hotel Engimatt is one of the hotels suggested for those who travel for my company. I found the hotel centrally located, easy to get to both the office and to downtown, near Lake Zurich. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful; when it was time to check out they suggested I take the train rather than a taxi, saving me about 50,- CHF and resulting in a very pleasant commute. Also, the complementary breakfast was delicious and traditional European, with an assortment of breads, meats and cheeses, boiled eggs and yogurt with muesli, in addition to more traditional American fare such as scrambled eggs, bacon and cereal. My only complaints: the bed was too soft for my back, and the room was too warm, even with the air conditioning turned all of the way down. The sun blinds were wonderful, however; it was easy to sleep, even with sunlight streaming into the window. Overall, I heartily recommend staying at the Hotel Engimatt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad internet & and poor breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Reciptionists are all very nice
Cons: Furniture, A/C, internet & more varities in breakfast
Location: Not much yet the tram station is very close
Bad internet & and poor breakfast very limited options and one of the waitresses bad very rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Nice decor and comfortable.
We as family had a very comfortable stay. Room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was lavish. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We got very good tips from hotel staff for shopping and travel.