Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME HOTEL

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Loved this hotel. The rooms are wonderful, staff great, good breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We were recommended this hotel based on it's location and proximity to Sihlcity. (we needed to be based in the area). We had pre-booked a baby cot in the room for our son which I had confirmed via email. Upon arrival, at about 4pm, the hotel receptionist was friendly until I asked if the cot was in the room. He said that there was no cot in the room. He then became quite rude and said that there was nothing he could do since house keeping were no longer available for the day. I referred to my email and after the receptionist double checked his computer, he stated that the baby cot was already in the room. When we reached the room, it was very nice and clean. The baby cot was in the room. Only complaints were that the baby cot was not in the best condition and we were forced to use pillows and blankets to create a type of mattress for the cot. (The cot base was broken so was very uncomfortable for my son).The actual beds were also very soft. Apart from the initial receptionist being a bit rude, the remaining staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast in the hotel and it was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is very good hotel, the staff are very welcoming, the rooms are very clean and well organised, and there is a big mall nearby. The only problem is that the rooms temperature was so hot, the surrounding areas were good but people in the area not familiar with new faces. It looked like the first time they see tourists even in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bolt from NYC

There is parking AND its close to the Center.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find and only a few minutes from the Center by tram.
Everything was good with this hotel until I read the warning of possible “cockroach like insects”. Although my wife and I did not encounter any bugs, I was a little worried when I went to sleep. I did not tell my wife because it would have scared her. We stayed here for 3 nights. I do believe the hotel is clean, and this maybe the reason why we did not see any insects in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JIF from Oslo, Norway

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel in a quiet neighborhood just a short tram ride from the center of Zurich. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. A lovely restaurant with a nice outdoor eating area and very good food. Clean and comfortable rooms. We will definitely stay at Hotel Engimatt again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by KK from Peoria

Would not recommend

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check was the best part, after that it was downhill. Rooms were ok, not upto international standards of a 4 star hotel. The bed was 2 single beds with a huge gap In between, not really conducive for a couple. Bathroom was good and well equipped for one day. Second daw asked for the body lotion to be replenished, did not happen. Initially we were excited that they had complimentary 2-3 bottles of drinking water, once again only to be told that was for the first day only. The air conditioning could not be adjusted to an ambient temperature. It was fixed at 6 degrees below the outside temp and u could adjust it by a maximum of further 3 degrees. It was so hot we finally slept with the balcony door open. Front desk was anything but polite and helpful. We were actually stopped from going to breakfast despite explaining and showing the front desk our reservation confirmation and pre paid breakfast. Zander the other front desk person later that day was obnoxiously rude when we were trying to change our shuttle reservation. Bottom line there are better places in Zuruch one could stay for the amount you pay. 4 star charges with 2 star service and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CRS from Philippines

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious bedrooms and toilets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eva from Raleigh, NC, USA

Not as good as posted reviews

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Engimatt Hotel just to be located in Zurich before we flew out the next day to cap off a business trip. It's a 10 min taxi ride from Zurich HB down to the hotel, which is located in what looks like a suburb area. The tram stop was a 3-5 min walk in either direction, and gets you to Paradeplatz on the west side of the river towards the touristy areas. I'm not sure what kind of people stay at the Engimatt, but it's not really a business hotel, and from the location and transport available it's not the best for tourist either. It seems like a hotel where people would hold weddings or family reunions or such. They have a clay tennis court and a nice courtyard on the premises, but I sort of think it's not really worth the cost. I've stayed in better hotels for less, and with better location.