Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closer to Beach & Metro Station

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Really very clean bath rooms and closer to central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old but nice

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Size of the room, helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: A bit of updating in the rooms decoration.
Location: Within easy walking distance of the old city. Restaurant next door on the corner, associated with another hotel was unique, inventive, and fabulous.
Hotel staff try their hardest. There were no 'bellhops' to help with our luggage - the slight female front desk clerk brought it up, and an older, slight female brought it down. We offered to do it ourselves once we realized who would be bringing it up/down, but they insisted. It was our 25th anniversary trip and we ordered a king, but it was made up as two twins. The bed was promptly remade as a king when I expressed disappointment. Our room was large, dated in décor, had a significant slope to the floor, but was spotless and the linens were in excellent shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Nice stylish hotel with cosy atmosphere and design, great restaurant, perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from münchen

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Sehr schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage. Zuvorkommendes und sehr nettes Personal. Zimmer sehr sauber und schön eingerichtet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rudolf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Singapore

Great Mother, Son, Daughter-in-law team!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
A quaint hotel. Worked by a mother, son and daughter in law. Good team. Great mussels in the first floor restaurant. Must try! Hotel is centrally located, and walk to old town or take the trams to almost anywhere in Zurich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Zurich

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
This was my 1st time in Zurich and the location of this hotel was perfect: right near the beautiful Opera House, walking distance to sites & attractions, train and good restaurants close by. The staff was most helpful and courteous, i would defiinitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Sebastian Kramer, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are glad that we can offer our guests one of the best location of entire Zürich. From our hotel a lot of sites are within walking distance. We highly appreciate that you have positively mentioned our service. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again. Have a wonderful week. Kind regards, Family Kramer and the Hotel Europe Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely First Visit

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: It was quite and a short walk to everything we wanted to see in Zurich without being in the middle of the noise that came with the city.
I recently stayed at Hotel Europe with my mother. It was our first trip to Zurich and the hotel staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. They provided us with tips on what to see and how to get there as well as information on our next destination, nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was delightful, warm and clean with all that we needed for our short stay. The restaurant downstairs was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sebastian Kramer, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, wow! We feel highly honoured receiving such a critic. Thank you very much for all your wonderful words .It has been a pleasure giving you special recommendations from a Swiss point of view that is not focused on mass tourism. I would be happy to help you anytime again if you visit us in Zürich. I will certainly foward your comment about our French restaurant Quaglinos to the cuisine. Have a lovely week. Kind regards, Family Kramer and the Hotel Europe team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Sebastian Kramer, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your score. It would be wonderful to find out has been missing to reach 5 stars. We wish you a wonderful evening. Kind regards, Family Kramer and the Hotel Europe Team
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Sebastian Kramer, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your score. It would be wonderful if you could inform us what has been missing during your hotel stay in order to reach 5 stars. Kind regards, Family Kramer and the Hotel Europe Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Sebastian Kramer, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you for your high rating. It would be wonderful to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Family Kramer and the Hotel Europe Team
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Sebastian Kramer, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your high rating. It would be wonderful to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Family Kramer and the Hotel Europe Team