Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Australia

Very suitable hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the night before we took a long haul flight back to Australia. We found the room size very good for a European hotel and very comfortable large bed. Would be suitable for longer stay if required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from New Zealand

Good quiet airport hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Friendly reception & free airport shuttle. Room was comfortable. We stayed 1 night while in transit. It was perfect for that.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Dear Debbie, Thank you for evaluating our hotel here on expedia. We appreciate your feedback and will also share it with the other team members. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Your Hotel Fly away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Extensive Traveller from New Delhi

Surprisingly Nice Stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel's name does not belong to a globally recognized chain but it was surprisingly nice! Efficient airport pickup. Warmly welcomed at 9am for check-in. 2 minutes walk to Klotan commuter rail station which takes you to central Zurich in 15 mins. Clean, nice rooms. Good pizzeria. What else does one need for a quick overnight stay!?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Close to the airport and easy free airport shuttle. Quiet rooms. Great pizzeria meal downstairs. Would stay there again definitely.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Dear guest, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location, service and restaurant! It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again in our hotel. Best wishes from Kloten, Your Hotel Fly away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mungg from Pasadena

Nice hotel near the airport Kloten.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Vicinity to the airport
Location: Location near airport, but also to the train station. so it is easy to take the train to Zurich. Probably cheaper to stay there, instead of in town.
Breakfast and meals quite expensive. Service good. Bus available to the airport with helpful driver. Location of Hotel so, that you can take the train from Zurich to Kloten and walk to the hotel from the train station about 7 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business travel from Michigan

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: 5 minutes from airport, shuttle service (especially if provided promptly on schedule - 20 minutes apart. reasonable accommodations for the price
Cons: see above - principally room temperature control
overall reasonable price/quality ration. issues with easy climate control (had to open the window to get temperature down - room was too warm - which is an major issues with traffic noise. it is absurd that after prepayment, i was asked to pay local tax as a surcharge. make it clear on the website that airport pickup is provided via the hotel shuttle. in our case driver was not on the scheduled time and the next shuttle van showed up before the previous one. consequently, we had to wait more than 30 minutes in the cold and snow. driver appeared to have shown up and simply disappeared in the terminal for personal business. when i mentioned this to the reception desk the issue appeared to be ignored by the "italian speaking" staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lK Cunningham from usa

fun trip

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location, very convenient to the train station with a 15 min trip to the main train station in Zurich. 7 minutes from the airport and the hotel has free shuttle service to the airport. Very quite location, free wifi, very nice staff. Room nice and comfortable. Comfortable bed, nice shower with lots of hot water. Resturant is expensive, but all of Switzerland is expensive. There are grocery stores near in Kloten ehere you can purchase food. Overall it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy from Oxford, Mississippi, USA

All the conveniences and close to airport

Posted Nov 16, 2013
While the hotel lacked charm, it made up for it in having a garage and two good restaurants. Very clean and with a conscientious staff who helped us print out our boarding passes for an early flight. We'll use this hotel again.