Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA

Wonderful location in old town near the lake

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Very hospitable. Well organized check in and check out procedures. The breakfast was bountiful and tasty.
Location: Great walking area, with the lake and all its features near at hand.
We arrived in Zurich having flown overnight from Washington DC, well before our check in time. We were graciously received and allowed into our room hours before the requirement. We were given breakfast that day (rather than the next day for which we had paid). In short, the hotel was extremely generous in our treatment. We took several wonderful walks around the area and found that our hotel selection was perfect for our needs. Early the next morning we taxied back to the airport and were on our way. All in all, an excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, good location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel is very friendly. The location is great. The decor is a little dated but the rooms are comfortable and a decent size compared to some of the box rooms you get in Zurich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARIA from Athens

Old but good

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, good breakfast, polite staff, old decoration of rooms and public areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

excellent location, mainly for business travellers

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Professional
Cons: The cheese-plate of the breakfast buffet is kept much too cold .
Location: Located in the centre of the city: i.e business, shopping, walking
Just a real swiss hotel: clean, functional, no fancy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mukund

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Los Angeles

5-star experience at this gem

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
We truly had a 5-star stay at hotel Glarnischof for Valentine's day. The location was great for walking to all the shopping on Bahnhofstrasse and nearby restaurants. The hotel staff really went out of their way to be helpful and welcoming and the amenities were far above what we expected. The included breakfast was perfect with champagne, eggs, and all the extras. The room was newly redone, modern, including a tassimo espresso machine, complementary mini bar, free on demand movies, adjustable mattresses (from firm to soft), and even a pillow menu. We're looking forward to staying here again when back in Zurich. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fabio from Juiz de Fora-MG

Agradável surpresa

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel confortável com excelente localização e serviço atencioso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from solvang ca

Great location and comfort

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Employees were first rate. Great service. Friendly.. Beds comfy and rooms super nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

快適な規模とロケーション

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
チューリヒ中央駅からやや離れていますが、歩けない距離ではなく、湖岸まですぐですし、コンサートホールは至近距離、美術館も歩いていける距離です。部屋は必要十分な設備を備え、規模が大きすぎないため、朝食も落ち着いた雰囲気で摂ることができます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant